We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Gyro!”
Review of Cannonball Deli

Cannonball Deli
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I was in Harpers Ferry and saw the name for this place and thought, how could I pass this up? It's a nice little basement deli that serves traditional American food but also some Mediterranean dishes as well. The gyro was piping hot and the tzatziki sauce was the perfect consistency. As many other reviewers have said, there is limited seating inside, so plan accordingly. I was there in October, so it was too cold to sit outside.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swordsman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The food was good. Burger and chicken pita were tasty. Tight space inside so recommend eating on their porch. Popular spot.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jaimelovebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The service and wait staff attentive and friendly. The food was good but most of our first options were not available. No meatballs for the meatball sub and no blue cheese dressing for the salad. That being said the Philly sub was tasty and filling. The salad seemed plentiful but once my wife removed the green peppers and onions (which she had asked to be exclude when she ordered) there was mostly lettuce (a few tomatoes and cukes) left. You do get a 10% discount on ice cream with your entree order. Ice Cream was Hersey's (as it was in every other place in town) which is decent but not home-made.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BattenBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This is an excellent place to eat while in Harpers Ferry! We just chose it at random on the day we were visiting and we were very glad that we did. The Philly Cheese steak sub and the Chicken Parmesan sub were wonderful and came with not only chips but a side salad as well. The food was plentiful and tasty and the price was great. And the shaded outdoor seating was very nice on hot summer day. The waiter was very friendly, as well. We would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank fleurymaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Inside is small but that's the character of the town and building. I had a fantastic chicken caesar wrap modestly priced at 10 dollars with salad and chips

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cannonball Deli also viewed

 

Been to Cannonball Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing