We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find for lunch”

Battle Grounds Bakery & Coffee
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2018

A small place but they have seating outside on the deck next door. The sandwichs are hearty, fresh and well constructed. Good cookies, coffee and apple cider. Friendly service and a rustic charm. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ericulrich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

First, don't go on a weekend. All the places were jammed. We went into one down the street but left. All the servers never made eye contact and we sat in their very hot dinning room until we decided to leave happily finding Battle Grounds Bakery. I had the chickpea salad, which they had to make apparently but happily did so on the spot. It was flavorful and the greens looked fresh. My hubby had a turkey on sour dough with bacon and avocado. It looked delish and he ate every scrap.
The place was busy but the staff made every effort to be friendly even though it was boiling that day and their A/C had a hard time keeping up. They offer many different kinds of coffee and icecream too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank riswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Quite a few eateries in such a small place, so very lucky to have found this one.
Quite a warm day but they have two large fans and A/C so no problem there, also you could eat outside if you wanted to.
I asked for a de-caff coffee not a problem the lady said she’d just have to make a fresh pot.
Ordered the food all made to order so nice and fresh and boy were they large you could easy share one.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Westononthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Stopped for a coffee (lots of choices) but also ended up buying a few bars of homemade soap as gifts for friends. Cute shoppe.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Bryon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Went there twice in one day! Everything made from
Scratch- stopped at another local restaurant and it seemed like generic bar food- this was actually delish!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 2annaptravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Battle Grounds Bakery & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Battle Grounds Bakery & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing