We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JHS Class of 2007 Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Formal local in town hosting the JHS Class of 2007 Reunion, had the Washington ballroom which was set up so beautifully thanks to the awesome staff. The deposit, menu pricing, food and service quality were outstanding! A major thanks to Melissa, the event coordinator, and Aly for planning and bar tending!! This girl makes a great drink!! Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Erin D,
Thank you! We enjoyed having the JHS Class of 2007 Reunion at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments of Melissa, Aly, and the team in banquets and I will be certain to recognize them for the wonderful service they provided. We look forward to seeing you and the Class of 2017 for your next reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

Check-in was easy; our room was in a separate building a short walk away. The main building had a great breakfast. Amenities included an indoor swimming pool and a fine little exercise room. The room price couldn't be beat. The adjoining restaurant was packed when we went there for dinner and the food and service were top-notch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Marco P! I'm happy you had a wonderful stay with us during your recent trip to Harpers Ferry. We just completed renovations to our guest rooms, and it looks like you enjoyed your time with us. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

1-loved the mattress topper- did not want to get out of bed!
2-loved the great breakfast - hot and cold choices and fresh fruit was best yet on our three week trip.
3-friendly and helpful staff happy to help - everywhere v. clean, except outside windows smeary.
4-weekday rates such a deal and offer military discount.
5-so nice to have an indoor pool.
Would recommend to any one on the road.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Teresa L,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and highlights of the various amenities we have. My team and I work hard to make our guests' stays both comfortable and enjoyable and it is great to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Harpers Ferry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Across the board, from facilities to staff to food and location, this is a premier lodging with outstanding value for the price as well. A warm and welcoming staff at the front desk and the dining room staff (we spoke with Jean, who was most helpful) made the stay at the top of the 15-odd hotels/inns we have stayed in on this 3500 mile trip. Also, the most comfortable beds ever. Can recommend most highly.

Room Tip: The rear side offers a nice, quiet view of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Larsonsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nothing fancy, but clean, and with more amenities than I expected. If you're on the parking lot side, don't miss the view of the sunset. From the other side, you get a wooded area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar is a standout for this type hotel. Both bacon and sausage, eggs that taste real, waffles and just about everything else you'd expect. The staff taking care of the breakfast area is very attentive, and asked me twice if I had everything I needed. The area is very large with over twenty tables, tv and a beautiful view of the woods. There is also a restaurant in the hotel that is passable if you don't want to drive elsewhere for lunch/dinner.

Room Tip: Stay off the "first" floor which is actually the basement. You still have windows, but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kelliewmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
309 reviews
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
13.6 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
7.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charles Town
5.8 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425-4047 (Formerly Quality Hotel Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range: ₹ 5,704 - ₹ 9,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming - History - Adventure ...Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Clarion Inn team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site White Horse Tavern, and easy access to River Riders Family Adventure Resort, the Clarion Inn in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry is a history and outdoor lover's paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what's in store when you visit. Don't forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino on Fridays and Saturdays. Let the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Clarion Inn team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing