We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
122
109
48
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
109
48
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingindoor poolwhite horse taverncharles townroom was cleanfree breakfastwafflesrace trackriver ridersfront desk staffwould stay here againfitness centerthe shuttle driververy nice hotelhotel poolthree buildingsadjoining restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nothing fancy, but clean, and with more amenities than I expected. If you're on the parking lot side, don't miss the view of the sunset. From the other side, you get a wooded area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar is a standout for this type hotel. Both bacon and sausage, eggs that taste real, waffles and just about everything else you'd expect. The staff taking care of the breakfast area is very attentive, and asked me twice if I had everything I needed. The area is very large with over twenty tables, tv and a beautiful view of the woods. There is also a restaurant in the hotel that is passable if you don't want to drive elsewhere for lunch/dinner.

Room Tip: Stay off the "first" floor which is actually the basement. You still have windows, but not the view of the upper floors.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kelliewmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel recently whilst visiting Harpers Ferry. very friendly staff and very hospitable. My room was very clean and comfortable. There is a tavern attached which is really good and the bar staff make you so welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SeanTredegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed the night at the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry after a day hike on the Appalachian Trail. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was one of the better hotel complimentary breakfasts we have had. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The onsite restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KristiW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very Friendly staff ! Will stay again when traveling through. The front desk and tavern folks very made my stay most enjoyable . Being from California I especially appreciated the hospitality of everyone working here.

Room Tip: A very nice room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Clean and well kept hotel. This place is directly next to river adventures and a mile from the national park. Clean pool and a great bar attached to the place with live music. Checked in late and clerk was genuine and pleasant. Left well rested and happy . Only down side is that there is no late check out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're very happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. Come back again soon!

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews