We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
122
109
48
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
109
48
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingindoor poolcharles townwhite horse tavernroom was cleanfree breakfastwafflesrace trackriver riderswould stay here againevery staff memberfitness centerthe shuttle driververy nice hotelhotel poolthree buildingsadjoining restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel recently whilst visiting Harpers Ferry. very friendly staff and very hospitable. My room was very clean and comfortable. There is a tavern attached which is really good and the bar staff make you so welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SeanTredegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed the night at the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry after a day hike on the Appalachian Trail. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was one of the better hotel complimentary breakfasts we have had. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The onsite restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KristiW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very Friendly staff ! Will stay again when traveling through. The front desk and tavern folks very made my stay most enjoyable . Being from California I especially appreciated the hospitality of everyone working here.

Room Tip: A very nice room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Clean and well kept hotel. This place is directly next to river adventures and a mile from the national park. Clean pool and a great bar attached to the place with live music. Checked in late and clerk was genuine and pleasant. Left well rested and happy . Only down side is that there is no late check out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're very happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. Come back again soon!

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here recently when meeting friends at Charlestown . WV. This hotel is large and older but very well maintained. My room was clean , spacious and beds were comfortable. The heating/a/c unit worked well. The hotel offered breakfast which was included with many options { more than average hotel complementary breakfast]. Food was great - waffles, breads, potatoes, meats, bisquits and gravy, cereals, juices, fresh fruit, eggs, etc. Tea and coffee in lobby. There was restaurant / bar that was located off the lobby. There was an indoor pool and fitness center. I heard there were tennis courts outside as well. This was located close to the Harpers Ferry Park entrance and 7 miles from the racetrack / casino. Hotel staff was quiet friendly and helpful . There is shuttle service to racetrack/ casino but only till 12. I had stayed here before several years ago when this was a Quality Inn and it was very nice as well. Hotel pool was a little cool otherwise no complaints! Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your thorough and positive review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews