We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
122
109
48
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
109
48
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingindoor poolwhite horse taverncharles townroom was cleanfree breakfastwafflesrace trackriver ridersfront desk staffwould stay here againfitness centerthe shuttle driververy nice hotelhotel poolthree buildingsadjoining restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had 2 suites for the 12 of us in the 3rd building. It was basic but clean. It was nice and quiet back where we stayed, not many others in that building while we were there. Staff was friendly & helpful.We used the pool and it was nice. Breakfast was ok, breakfast staff was helpful when food needed to be brought out, etc. they kept the dining area nice and clean. Parking was well lit and it is easy to find, close to the National Park headquarters.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments of the Clarion team, the room, and the breakfast! We truly enjoy our guests and love to hear any feedback that they may provide - So thank you! Please come back again soon! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I found the Clarion Harpers Ferry to be a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean bed comfortable and the hotel very quiet. I had no problems sleeping. Breakfast was good and breakfast staff very polite. The hotel is only minutes from the National Park entrance and harpers Ferry. Would recommend and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: we stay third floor very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarenRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your positive review! We value all of our guests and their feedback, so thank you for taking the time to provide that. We're so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you all back in the future! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We spent one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was comfy. The breakfast buffet was great that included waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage patties, pastries, toast, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and a good selection of drinks. It is approx. 3 miles from Harpers Ferry and it only took a couple of minutes to get to the visitors center to catch a bus to downtown Harpers Ferry. I'd highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Clarion Inn is close to the highway. Ask for a room that doesn't face the front of the building.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandyinholtwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments of our team, the room, and the breakfast! We really enjoy our guests and we're so glad you had such a great stay. Come see us again! We'd love to have you back! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed on floor 3 which is one floor above the lobby on the 2nd floor and in the main building. I would recommend this location since it was quiet. I would ask not to face the parking lot since it would be even more quiet. Upon check in there were cookie. The breakfast was fantastic and the location for the Harpers Ferry NPS is the best you can get.

Room Tip: 3rd floor with elevator
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ljcbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Good location, close to many things here . White Horse restaurant is very good . Building has 2 satellite buildings, we were in #3 which puts you outside to get to the main building. Not bad on good weather days like we had , but would be no joy going for coffee in the rain , so if we came again I would request the main building

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cmecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi cmecamp! Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate your compliments and appreciate your observations of our two satellite buildings and would be more than happy to book you in our main building when next you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews