We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay at if visting historic Harpers Ferry or the Charlestown Racetrack”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here recently when meeting friends at Charlestown . WV. This hotel is large and older but very well maintained. My room was clean , spacious and beds were comfortable. The heating/a/c unit worked well. The hotel offered breakfast which was included with many options { more than average hotel complementary breakfast]. Food was great - waffles, breads, potatoes, meats, bisquits and gravy, cereals, juices, fresh fruit, eggs, etc. Tea and coffee in lobby. There was restaurant / bar that was located off the lobby. There was an indoor pool and fitness center. I heard there were tennis courts outside as well. This was located close to the Harpers Ferry Park entrance and 7 miles from the racetrack / casino. Hotel staff was quiet friendly and helpful . There is shuttle service to racetrack/ casino but only till 12. I had stayed here before several years ago when this was a Quality Inn and it was very nice as well. Hotel pool was a little cool otherwise no complaints! Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your thorough and positive review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had 2 suites for the 12 of us in the 3rd building. It was basic but clean. It was nice and quiet back where we stayed, not many others in that building while we were there. Staff was friendly & helpful.We used the pool and it was nice. Breakfast was ok, breakfast staff was helpful when food needed to be brought out, etc. they kept the dining area nice and clean. Parking was well lit and it is easy to find, close to the National Park headquarters.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments of the Clarion team, the room, and the breakfast! We truly enjoy our guests and love to hear any feedback that they may provide - So thank you! Please come back again soon! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I found the Clarion Harpers Ferry to be a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean bed comfortable and the hotel very quiet. I had no problems sleeping. Breakfast was good and breakfast staff very polite. The hotel is only minutes from the National Park entrance and harpers Ferry. Would recommend and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: we stay third floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarenRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your positive review! We value all of our guests and their feedback, so thank you for taking the time to provide that. We're so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you all back in the future! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We spent one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was comfy. The breakfast buffet was great that included waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage patties, pastries, toast, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and a good selection of drinks. It is approx. 3 miles from Harpers Ferry and it only took a couple of minutes to get to the visitors center to catch a bus to downtown Harpers Ferry. I'd highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Clarion Inn is close to the highway. Ask for a room that doesn't face the front of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandyinholtwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments of our team, the room, and the breakfast! We really enjoy our guests and we're so glad you had such a great stay. Come see us again! We'd love to have you back! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed on floor 3 which is one floor above the lobby on the 2nd floor and in the main building. I would recommend this location since it was quiet. I would ask not to face the parking lot since it would be even more quiet. Upon check in there were cookie. The breakfast was fantastic and the location for the Harpers Ferry NPS is the best you can get.

Room Tip: 3rd floor with elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ljcbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Owner at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again! :)

-Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
310 reviews
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
13.6 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
869 reviews
7.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425-4047 (Formerly Quality Hotel Conference Center)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range: ₹ 6,027 - ₹ 9,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming - History - Adventure ...Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Clarion Inn team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site White Horse Tavern, and easy access to River Riders Family Adventure Resort, the Clarion Inn in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry is a history and outdoor lover's paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what's in store when you visit. Don't forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino on Fridays and Saturdays. Let the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Clarion Inn team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing