We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“NICE PLACE FOR BREAKFAST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Egg Toss Bakery Cafe

The Egg Toss Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Deer River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE FOR BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We chose this restaurant on a locals recommendation. When we arrived the place was packed but we did get a table. There was a bicycle tour in town and the manager had not been alerted to this by the local C of C. There were only two waitresses to handle a full house. These two gals did a fantastic job under tough conditions. Several patrons helped out getting their own coffee refills and I don't believe there were any complaints. Even though the orders were backed up, the kitchen staff still served up great breakfasts. What could have been a disaster turned into a very enjoyable experience , thanks to great staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    136
    27
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So glad we finally went”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

After being in Bayfield several times and never eating here we decided that we should go. My husband and I took our 8 year old niece and we all loved it. There was a short wait to get in but it was a weekend and we kind of expected that. The portions were large and the menue was big enough that there was a good selection but not so huge that I knew everthing was just going to taste the same. Will be going back on our next visit for sure.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Bayfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We always eat at the Egg Toss when in Bayfield. The menu has been expanded since our last visit but the food is every bit as good and plentiful and reasonably priced. The waitresses are friendly, even though they seem to be overworked! I like the fact that they use locally grown produce and fish.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yooperfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

It's a wonderful spot for breakfast and brunch. I liked being able to customize my own breakfast sandwich. The biscuit for the sandwich was soooooo good. Thanks for a great breakfast!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank peonyplanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little spot ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was a great, small town breakfast spot. The restaurant was bright and extremely clean. We had great service and the food was the perfect start to our day!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNGal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Egg Toss Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Egg Toss Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing