We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and quiet place to spend the night.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet place to spend the night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed 1 night during a business trip that required me to travel to Acuna. The hotel still looks new througout in every aspect. The rooms were nice and comfortable and suited my needs quite well for a 1 night stay. I did not encounter any issues with internet connectivity and speeds were typical of a hotel WiFi (Not blazing fast but not overly slow either). All the staff I encountered were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was typical of the breakfast offered at other Holiday Inn Express hotels with the exception of a pancake machine that would make up 2 pancakes at a time with the press of a button. Having never seen one of these before, I was quite intrigued. Sursprisingly, the pancakes they produced were actually good. Even for a free breakfast, it was still quite fulfilling.

The hotel itself if situated a bit back off the main main road and can be a little difficult to find if you are new to the area. While we didn't get lost driving there, we almost drove past it due to its location. Also, even though there are a lot of restaurants in the area, there is only really one that is in immediate walking distance (Rudy's BBQ). There are still others within walking distance, but will require a bit more of a walk to get there. During some of those hot summer days, it could be an uncomfortable walk. In some cases, you may be better off driving to your restaurant of choice.

Overall, it was a very nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZ1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Del Rio, Texas on Trip Advisor. We are grateful to have had you as our guest and I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed our pancakes from our pancake machine. I have to say that it has become a popular addition to our Breakfast Bar and enjoyed by many.
Our goal is to always ensure that our guests get the best service and accommodations possible and I am extremely pleased to know that our hotel made for a clean and quiet place to stay for the night. We certainly hope to be of service to you again when business or leisure brings you back to Del Rio.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
16
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MONROE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Welcoming place to rest on our way back to San Antonio from Big Bend. It's a fairly new hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Stayed in a suite which was spacious and quiet. Breakfast provided was a good start to our drive the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 25andcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed here one night on route from Carlsbad to Corpus Christi as part of a 3 week road trip.

Staff were very friendly/pleasant. The room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom.
Wi-Fi tended to be slightly intermittent with connectivity.

Good breakfast, although there was a lack of fresh fruit available. We unfortunately suffered from an irritating rattle with the Air con unit and a noisy ticking fridge? Bit odd as this hotel is quite new. If we had been staying more than one night I’d would have asked for a move to another room.

The rest of the hotel that we encountered appeared to be very new looking and tidy

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotrod855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

The welcome from the enthusiastic staff was great. Fresh and pleasant rooms in this fairly new Hotel. An enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vac8tioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Had a wonferful stay, very clean, comfortable, kid friendly. Alex (front desk) was very accommodating. My boys loved the farewell baloons left through out the hallway as we checked out. We will definately be back!!:)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
0.7 km away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.0 km away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#1 of 2 in Ciudad Acuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Address: 2410 N Bedell Ave, Del Rio, TX 78840-8024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,607 - ₹ 10,693
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing