We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good wine!

Went with sister in law and had a wonderful time! Left with several bottles of fantastic wine! I... read more

Reviewed 9 July 2018
Anja C
,
Del Rio, Texas
via mobile
Quaint place

We were looking for activities to do in the Del Rio area. The winery was small, quaint and... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2018
mommamoore3
,
Newton, Kansas
via mobile
Read all 86 reviews
  
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
42
27
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
27
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting in town tasting room val verde tawny port take home great wine small place friendly staff crackers lots of history for sale olive trees hidden gem bottle grapes ports
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

You can get one complimenty sample...a taste of 5...or what we did...shared a taste of ALL the wines including the ports for $10. We mostly prefer sweet wines and bought the Muscat but also liked several others. The Merlot was very good. The pricier of the two Ports was really good. Nice girl serving our tasting with good knowledge of the wines and history of the winery. Wines from $9 to $40 for the port.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank littledaisyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The wine isn't all that great but the history is fun. This winery lived through prohibition by making sacramental wine. The site is beautiful and ancient. The winery is actually hard to find since it is located well off the beaten track in the original part of Del Rio which is most interesting to drive through. Many old mansions and historical buildings.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Stiglitz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Our family of 7 adults went in for the complete tasting .
We all enjoyed
Friendly staff
Charge for the the tastings

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

this is an old winery in the heart of del rio. there is a slight charge for tasting more then one type of wine. parking is good if in a car or truck. winery is in a neighborhood. staff was friendly and knew her wines and grapes.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank aaron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Went there on a Friday and tried the red wines then went back on a Saturday and tried all the whites. Not a bad wine in the place. The Port is amazing!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Wesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews