We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
142
106
19
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
106
19
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea cucumbersswim up barceiling fanocean frontquiet resortseafood dinner buffetroom service islate checkprivate beachsuicide cliffair conrental cargarapanarcmassageasianaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

It is a quiet resort at the Northern part of Saipan. It is about 7 km from American Memorial Park, Banzai Cliff and Suicide Cliff. Drive from downtown is about 20min. We are a group of 6 people and booked 2 rooms. The upper villa is very nice looking at the beach while the bottom villa is larger with a pull out sofa bed but with no view. The room is very large, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is next to the beach but the beach is very narrow as compared to the other beach resort. The pool is nice and quiet but no kid's pool or facility. They are currently building another pool but not sure what type. The check in and out was smooth and staff is ok. We had lunch and seafood dinner buffet at Costa Terrace which was ok but not that much selections. As the hotel is located remotely so no other restaurants or food places nearby. My friend didn't bring her adapters and was told to buy it from the store which other Saipan hotels had happily lend it to us.

But overall, I do recommend this resort if you want to have a quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel is out of town, but they have a shuttle. We liked being away from the congestion of Garapan. Having rented a car, we were able to get around the island and visit wherever we wanted, and return to a quiet, uncrowded beach. Our spacious room had an ocean front balcony with comfortable lounge chairs. Furniture is tropical island style, with both air conditioning and ceiling fans. We had a kitchenette, with a Nespresso coffee maker, refrigerator, and table ware and flatware for four. There was no microwave. I found the bed comfortable but my husband prefers a softer bed and he woke up with a mild backache every morning. We had fresh flowers and live plants in the room; I saw staff picking flowers in the beautiful grounds to put in the rooms. The grounds are perfect, covered with lush tropical plants and flowers. There are also two macaws in a big cage in the garden who interact well with the guests. I used the laundry facility and the machines worked fine; they had a laundry detergent dispenser so you can purchase enough for one load for $1.50. Housekeeping was impeccable and friendly. I took off a star of this otherwise wonderful hotel because they allow smoking on the grounds in many designated places. That meant walking through cigarette smoke on the walkways, and we also had a problem with it on our balcony and in the room when the balcony slider was open. Another reason is, the restaurant food is not good. (The restaurant staff is very friendly and they try to please). We ate there twice and couldn't bring ourselves to go back because the food selection and quality. We lived on groceries purchased in town and at one of the many good bakeries on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RNDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Restaurants didn't tell us that we've to pay for the breakfast upfront, that's terrible. They don't provide adaptors, and you can't even buy the English to American one in the hotel shop, weak wifi everywhere. DIDNT MATCH THE PRICE YOU PAY

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YuepanZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights and it was a very nice stay. The service was amazing. Our room was big and comfortable with a view of the ocean. The pool was nice but there is not a children's pool/play area. Drinks were great and the food was average. I would recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This place has very comfortable individual apartment villas all facing the ocean, and enclosed beach that provides a very private safe experience. The beach and sunset are very nice. I heard the sunset here is about the best there is in Saipan. They have a few outdoor seating restaurants which also allow you to enjoy the scenery.

2 pools side by side with a pool bar in between them are open all day but closed at night, are suitable for all ages. The staff provide plastic sand digging toys and buckets for kids to make sand castles on the beach.

Now for the disappointments:
They advertise a traditional BBQ dinner with a local music and dancing show, but the advertisement does not state what day, so the first day we tried to find it (advertised from 6pm-8:30pm) but they were doing it that night. Then we asked and they told us it is specific days. We said, ok then Saturday fit our schedule so we had to wait 2 days. That is no problem but to be safe we asked again the next day to make sure we were getting accurate info. They confirmed Saturday at 6pm. Then on Saturday we checked again with both the front desk staff who checked their computer and verified, then separately checked with the bar staff poolside who again confirmed it would start that night at 6. (I know this sounds like overkill but we had been not only dying for some good BBQ but had been telling my young boy about the dancing and he was getting excited. We also heard from our driver that it was well known as a great experience with the BBQ, and dancing and sunset and that we should not miss it). So finally the day time arrived and we went to the BBQ and they told us they could not accommodate us because you are required to have a reservation. Really? As many times and different staff that we asked about it over 2 previous days and that same day and NOBODY bothered to mention that? Bottom line is their staff needs serious customer service training.

The last annoyance about this otherwise great place is literally, EVERY single day we had no hot water until we called the staff, told them, they sent an "engineer" to "repair" whatever was wrong. Literally every day we had this problem. You would think that for $670 per night during this specific peak period you should be able to expect better service and quality.

Overall I really did like the place and the environment. My boy really loved his time there and I would go back. Still a great place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eyecoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews