We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Saipan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I loved this hotel! During our trip to Saipan we stayed both here and at the Hyatt. ARC was wonderful and intimate. The pool just next to the beach was great. The service could not have been better from everyone in the hotel. Jason, the life guard, was particularly great and friendly. A catamaran ride to the reef to go snorkeling amongst the coral and fish was well worth it, even snorkeling from the beach was good but with far fewer fish and no coral - but lots of sea cucumbers and some starfish. The food was good, definitely asian in taste, so my Chinese wife was happy with it. We had a room that opened on the the beach with hammock which was a perfect choice. The room was a bit small, and we had wanted a king bed but it was just 2 twins pushed together so our son slept "in the crack" also as the beds were rearranged the lighting was not good as a bedside lamp was out of place. The sauna was not working and that whole area looked unused but the spa had a good and well priced massage. The swim up bar / snack bar was great! The deep pool was being re-built and the some of the rafts need to be replaced. But otherwise spending time at the pool/beach was the thing to do and enjoy!

Room Tip: Beach view was wonderful and worth the extra $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

It is a quiet resort at the Northern part of Saipan. It is about 7 km from American Memorial Park, Banzai Cliff and Suicide Cliff. Drive from downtown is about 20min. We are a group of 6 people and booked 2 rooms. The upper villa is very nice looking at the beach while the bottom villa is larger with a pull out sofa bed but with no view. The room is very large, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is next to the beach but the beach is very narrow as compared to the other beach resort. The pool is nice and quiet but no kid's pool or facility. They are currently building another pool but not sure what type. The check in and out was smooth and staff is ok. We had lunch and seafood dinner buffet at Costa Terrace which was ok but not that much selections. As the hotel is located remotely so no other restaurants or food places nearby. My friend didn't bring her adapters and was told to buy it from the store which other Saipan hotels had happily lend it to us.

But overall, I do recommend this resort if you want to have a quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel is out of town, but they have a shuttle. We liked being away from the congestion of Garapan. Having rented a car, we were able to get around the island and visit wherever we wanted, and return to a quiet, uncrowded beach. Our spacious room had an ocean front balcony with comfortable lounge chairs. Furniture is tropical island style, with both air conditioning and ceiling fans. We had a kitchenette, with a Nespresso coffee maker, refrigerator, and table ware and flatware for four. There was no microwave. I found the bed comfortable but my husband prefers a softer bed and he woke up with a mild backache every morning. We had fresh flowers and live plants in the room; I saw staff picking flowers in the beautiful grounds to put in the rooms. The grounds are perfect, covered with lush tropical plants and flowers. There are also two macaws in a big cage in the garden who interact well with the guests. I used the laundry facility and the machines worked fine; they had a laundry detergent dispenser so you can purchase enough for one load for $1.50. Housekeeping was impeccable and friendly. I took off a star of this otherwise wonderful hotel because they allow smoking on the grounds in many designated places. That meant walking through cigarette smoke on the walkways, and we also had a problem with it on our balcony and in the room when the balcony slider was open. Another reason is, the restaurant food is not good. (The restaurant staff is very friendly and they try to please). We ate there twice and couldn't bring ourselves to go back because the food selection and quality. We lived on groceries purchased in town and at one of the many good bakeries on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RNDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Restaurants didn't tell us that we've to pay for the breakfast upfront, that's terrible. They don't provide adaptors, and you can't even buy the English to American one in the hotel shop, weak wifi everywhere. DIDNT MATCH THE PRICE YOU PAY

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yuepan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights and it was a very nice stay. The service was amazing. Our room was big and comfortable with a view of the ocean. The pool was nice but there is not a children's pool/play area. Drinks were great and the food was average. I would recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saipan hotels
6.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Hyatt Regency Saipan
#2 of 35 in Saipan
691 reviews
12.2 km away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#5 of 35 in Saipan
334 reviews
1.5 km away
Kensington Hotel Saipan
Kensington Hotel Saipan
#1 of 2 in San Roque
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Saipan World Resort
Saipan World Resort
#4 of 35 in Saipan
240 reviews
6.8 km away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
6.4 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#7 of 35 in Saipan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Resort Club Saipan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Club Saipan

Address: Achugao, 96950-0009, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saipan
Price Range: ₹ 13,248 - ₹ 21,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Resort Club Saipan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Aqua Resort Club Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Saipan
Saipan Aqua Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing