We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home in Saipan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Saipan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Saipan
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Home away from Home in Saipan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Work brought me and a host of my colleagues to Saipan, and since this hotel was the usual hangout, we all chose it. Overall, I was pretty happy with the choice. From check in to check out (over both stays), the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool is large enough for a hotel that size, and the garden that surrounds it is quite beautiful. Service at the lobby bar is good, and the drink selection is adequate.

The rooms are nice, but a little coat of paint would go a long way in some places. I had two different rooms, and, consequently, two different shower heads. The first one scarcely put out a trickle, but the second one was fine. The wake up calls came on time about 75% of the time, so set your phone or the room alarm if time is important to you.

The pros far outweigh the cons, so if you're going to be in Saipan, I would suggest staying here.

Room Tip: The Oceanview Rooms overlook the garden, and the Garden View rooms have a great view of the ocean. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    249
    91
    26
    13
See reviews for
200
139
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
865 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This has to be the worst Hyatt I've ever stayed at. Service at the front desk is terrible. Rooms are extremely old with stains all over the carpet and curtains. Bed is extremely uncomfortable. Beach is very dirty and shallow and infested with flies. Water is clear but unfortunately it's infested with sea slugs so be very careful when you step in the water. Please do yourself a favor and visit Hyatt Regency Guam or Grand Hyatt Bali instead of here. What a disaster this place is. Needless to say we will never come back.

Room Tip: Do not come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattsaipanconcierge, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Saipan, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We are very sorry that your experience at Hyatt Regency Saipan did not meet expectations. Our hotel management is aware of the challenges we face in maintaining our property to exceed expectations. This feedback is especially helpful for us because of our indefinite renovation plans in the near future. We also took note of your comments about the beach area and we can assure you that the perimeter maintained by Hyatt is free from sea cucumbers.

Again, we apologise that your experience was outside of our normal brand promise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Top of the line rooms right on the water. Garapan is a nice area to stay in with many small shops and restaurants. Staff was extremely friendly and could arrange just about anything guests needed. Not sure on the regular nightly rate, we got a heavy discount via an agreement between my employer and Hyatt Hotels. Beachfront is nice and shallow for children and fish can be seen just a few hundred feet out for snorkelers. Highly recommend either a guided tour of the island or grab a rental car from across the street (ours was just $60 for the whole day.) Hotel staff provided a map and detailed ideas of where to head off to for a great day. Haven't been anywhere as beautiful as this hidden gem of the states.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B777fliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattsaipanconcierge, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Saipan, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. Saipan is naturally beautiful abundant in clean white sand beaches and friendly people that is why we are so blessed to live in such paradise. The hotel is right accross the Pacific Ocean and takes pride in its beautifully-landscaped gardens. Were you able to also visit the Thursday Night Market during your stay? If not, you should consider including that in your itinerary.

Again, thank you for your exceptional review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Saipan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, the location is greatw to shops & other places to eat. Look past the dated interior of rooms which are clean and roomy and you will feel this is a luxury experience!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This hotel was initially sold-out when I booked my Saipan vacation so I stayed at another hotel. However, after realizing the other hotel didn't meet my expectations, I went to the Hyatt front desk and asked for a room. The assistant manager - Joon - was very helpful and was able to secure a room for me.

The hotel is a bit dated (like most Saipan hotels); however, what the hotel lacked in modern convenienes it made up for in customer service. The guys operating the beach bar were great (and made good drinks). The waitresses in Giovanni (hotel restaurant with delicious food) were also nice. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skier10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saipan hotels
6.3 km away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
6.8 km away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#5 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.8 km away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#7 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
10.1 km away
Pacific Islands Club
Pacific Islands Club
#6 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.8 km away
Himawari Hotel
Himawari Hotel
#12 of 36 in Saipan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Saipan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Saipan

Property: Hyatt Regency Saipan
Address: Capital Hill Rural Branch | PO BOX 5087, 96950, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saipan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saipan
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,575 - ₹ 32,484
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Saipan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true essence of paradise whilst enjoying the comforts of home at Hyatt Regency Saipan Hotel. Enjoy panoramic views of the hotel's lush, tropical gardens while witnessing the breathtaking sunset over the Pacific Ocean. Hyatt Regency Saipan offers luxury rooms and suites that overlook the beautiful landscaped hotel gardens and offer guests lavish amenities. All our rooms feature balconies that are just a stone’s throw away from Saipan’s pristine white sand beaches. Our hotel on Saipan is conveniently located in the centre of the island's shopping and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Saipan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Saipan Hotel Saipan
Saipan Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Saipan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing