We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a day at Golden Gate park”
Review of Pacific Catch

Pacific Catch
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific Catch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #175 of 6,307 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 26
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Golden Gate Park
Cross street: Lincoln
Transit: One Block from the N Judah/9th Ave stop
Description: We are the Bay Area’s leading fish house and we offer fresh, sustainable seafood with Pacific flavors in a decidedly WestCoast style. Our focus is on quality seafood with a unique perspective, inspired by the Pacific and prepared by our chefs in our scratch kitchen. happy hour | outside seating | dog friendly outdoor seating | full bar
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful meal on the patio next to the fire. The Hawaiian teriyaki rice bowl was simply wonderful.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Our family of 6 just finished dinner at Pacific Catch out in the Avenues of San Francisco. We were stuck in ball game traffic so called to say we'd be 15 minutes late. No problem - they'd hold our table for us. We arrived and found our table waiting even though the place was full and people were waiting. Our server was a delightful woman with a good sense of humor, drinks were delicious and potent, and the food was just right. The menu said I'd get 5 coconut shrimp but I counted 8 on my plate! Shrimp and mahi tacos were very good as was the steak sandwich that my husband ordered. Service was quick and we were out in under an hour. Highly recommend Pacific Catch.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vic_Polly011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We came to Pacific Catch following high rated reviews. We walked in after short walk in Golden Gate park across from the street. The Salmon was fresh as it was the season for wild Salmon, and the staff was very polite and responsive. The reason for not higher than 3 star rating is the food taste which was bland. The restaurent is using fresh ingredients but lack good recipe and good chef to make it taste. I won't come here again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank miilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We are a fan of this small chain for years visiting their small cramped Chestnut St venue. Our first visit to the 9th Avenue venue across from Golden Gate park at 9th Avenue was a very pleasant experience. It was late afternoon in the middle of the week. We took an outdoor seat heated by gas fire and heat lamp (not really needed). Our corner table overlooked the happening of locals and tourists visiting the park.

Pacific Catch features raw seafood of the Pacific Rim raw from Mexican Ceviche, to Hawaiian Poke to Sashimi. and broiled served in sushi rolls, rice bowls, tacos and platters There are also a variety of starters, salads, sandwiches, and a kids menu. I had the poke Japanese Wasabi bowl that included a generous portion of ahi poke, avocado slices, rice and graces in a wasabi soy sauce. My wife's bowl include broiled to perfection salmon. She also enjoyed a Happy Hour Agave Margarita on the rocks.

We look forward to returning to this Pacific Catch on our next visit to SF.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank youngpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I eat at Pacific Catch often because I always get the best food and can choose from a always changing menu. At this particular time, they are featuring Wild Caught Salmon in about 8 different styles: Grilled, in a delicious noodle soup or in poke. A few weeks ago, they were serving crab in chowder, salads and main courses.
The quality is very high and the service is well trained.
The price is not high (not low either), but you get a lot for the money.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colonelchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Catch also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Pacific Catch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing