We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather sleep in my car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #177 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Ft myers fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rather sleep in my car”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Our stay lasted 2 minutes this place was the most disgusting pig sty I have ever seen,no air,room stunk,carpet filthy and vagrants hanging around on the property and this was the highlight of our experience.We were lied to by the father/daughter team at the front desk and were forced to get a refund through the credit card company.Unless you lose a bet or are forced at gunpoint don't go near this disgrace of a property.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buster029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vyper33, Owner at Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Dear Sir,

Sorry your short stay did not meet your expectations. However, since you booked your stay with a third party website and they charged your credit card up front we where not able to refund your room charges at our property and had to request you get refunded by the third party website you made your booking through. Our management did inform you of this at that time.

We strive to offer our gets a clean, safe room and we will verify your observations and provide any feedback to our housekeeping staff if needed.

Thank you,

Ownership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    124
    128
    60
    88
See reviews for
120
170
34
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spenge Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The carpet was waterlogged and the management helpless. We had to change rooms after the first night. No A/C and it was quite loud. If you can afford it, a more modern hotel is a sensible investment. The "Manager" was going to see about a rebate, which of course we didn't recieve. And parking costs an extra $15 a night,which makes your stay a whole lot more expensive!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don49Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vyper33, Owner at Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Sorry we did not meet your expectations.

The situation you describe was unfortunate. The leak occurred while you were staying in the room and unfortunately we were sold out that night and thus could not move you to another room. However, management did provide financial concessions for your current stay and for a future stay because of the inconvenience. If you feel this did not happen please call the property and will verify and proceed accordingly.

Thank you for your concern.

Ownership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

A clean if somehwat run down hotel. it is small but only 3 blocks from Fishermans Wharf and its attractions. Our room was small but clean. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They did not have breajfast but there is a McDonalds and IHOP within a 5-10 minute walk. It is right along a mian street but surprisingly quiet. If you do not expect the Hyatt then you will likely not be disappointed. It is a bargain for the location. Be aware that the parking lot is insanely small. We were glad we did not have a car at this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatriate1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The Bayside Inn At The Wharf Hotel is a budget San Francisco hotel situated on the fringes of Chinatown. Located within walking distance of the Financial District and Fisherman's Wharf historic waterfront - a popular shopping and eating area best known for being the location of Pier 39, this California hotel is also a short drive from the Golden Gate Bridge and all of the city's principal attractions. The Bayside Inn At The Wharf offers visitors to the San Francisco Bay Area a very convenient base for their sightseeing excursions, at an affordable price. The tourist information on offer in the lobby will also help plan your visit and make the best of your time. Complimentary newspapers are also available in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank shinchan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Stayed here two nights ago... I felt so dirty I was happy to wake up and leave.
Seriously, I have never been so happy to leave a hotel.
Rooms are old and dirty. The smell when you come in... I don't know what they spray but is smells very chemical.
Had to spray my own perfume to at least breath properly.
Girl behind the front desk is very unfriendly, not willing to help and bussy with 100000 other things instead of answering guests politely.
Think the whole family lives behind the front desk since they where cooking, and had a little party there. (smell of de cooking yuk in uuuh something that must be a lobby/front desk?) Free Wifi isn't working like it should. (actually doesn't work most of the time)
Would certainly never recommend anyone to stay there. I feel/felt truly disgust, home now and can't wait to get my own shower.
The only good thing is the location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juuls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Wharf Inn
The Wharf Inn
#117 of 229 in San Francisco
815 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#43 of 229 in San Francisco
2,066 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#62 of 229 in San Francisco
4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 1201 Columbus Ave, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133-1395 (Formerly Bayside Inn at the Wharf - Pacific Hotels)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,860 - ₹ 27,774
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn At The Wharf - Pacific Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing