We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really helpful service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edwardian San Francisco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #152 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really helpful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Wesley was a great help offering advice on how to get places etc. The room was clean and having the tram stop out the front was handy. The area is a little dodgy though and a bit away from the main action but the trams are frequent so it's not a major issue.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCMcMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    102
    49
    36
    58
See reviews for
20
132
56
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
donttrip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

For my 21st birthday I desided to book a room of 2 beds one room. Oh no they gave me 2 ghetto looking roach rooms okay you don't even have your own bathroom you have to share it! After my girlfriend & I came back from clubbin we played music on our phone veryyyy veryyyy low like seriously the person in charge came to my room about 3 times to turn it offf what the hell I payed 300 for one night! Even before I. Entered the room I wanted a refund. Guys keep searching!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalalalizziee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here for 6 days, on the fourth day we noticed 2 bugs in our room. One was in the sink and the other on the bed. Upon returning home my girlfriend experienced a ton of bites on her legs,arms,neck and face. After experiencing uncomfortable itching and pain we visited the Dr. The Dr. immediately put her on a medication to take care of this. The Dr. also stated that the bites do not usual appear immediately, they can take 2 - 9 days to appear. the bites were so painful that it kept her awake at night and caused her to miss work. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. ITS NOT WORTH THE PAIN.

Room Tip: Never stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed there only for one night after finding bed bugs in the bed. The receptionist was quite friendly and gave us our money back. He told us that the problem is the people coming from outside sleeping in the park before - sure!
The room itself also did not make a clean impression and at the surrounding of the hotel you have the chance to buy any drug you want to.
Better invest a few dollars more - you save the money for the anti-bed-bug-spray afterwards.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed there only for one night after finding bed bugs in the bed. The receptionist was quite friendly and gave us our money back. He told us that the problem is the people coming from outside sleeping in the park before - sure!
The room itself also did not make a clean impression and at the surrounding of the hotel you have the chance to buy any drug you want to.
Better invest a few dollars more - you save the money for the anti-bed-bug-spray afterwards.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#80 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#96 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Union Square
The Grant Hotel
The Grant Hotel
#127 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#100 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#137 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Union Square
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
#138 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardian San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardian San Francisco Hotel

Property: Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
Address: 1668 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94102-5949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Hayes Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,031 - ₹ 12,827
Hotel Class:2 star — Edwardian San Francisco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Edwardian Hotel San Francisco
Edwardian San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing