We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,596)
Filter reviews
4,596 results
Traveller rating
889
1,826
1,209
439
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
1,826
1,209
439
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's wharf great location free wifi in the lobby starbucks coffee lobby area concierge desk ghirardelli square cable car two blocks the golden gate bridge public transportation valet parking pits ihop safeway alcatraz sf
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 4,596 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Check Inn is slow.
The Guy at the desk was not very nice, he yawned and handed me the keycards and did not even tell me how to get to the room.
When asked about the WiFi, his colleague handed me a piece of paper with instructions on it.

The room was nice, not big but clean and fresh smelling.

The hotel has parking but that costs 70 dollars per 24 hours whereas parking across the street costs 36 dollars per 24 hours.

The area is safe and in walking distance of attractions like Lombard street and Fisherman Wharf.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank hester2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHARFHOTELGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Although we’re happy that you liked your room and our location, we are concerned by your experience at our front desk. Please know that we are strongly committed to providing great customer service and your interaction with staff was not reflective of our high standards. We will review your comments with our team. We hope you’ll give us another chance to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This is an expensive hotel of the Starwood hotels. I am disappointed in this hotel. There are a lot of rooms, and the look okay, but there is no balcony. The window is filthy and there is construction going on in this hotel. And we pay a room fee of 390 euro per night. Outside are some seats with a fireplace. But no one cleaned up, it’s a big mess. I expected way more for this price. Yeah the location is perfect. But this price is way to high.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHARFHOTELGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Sanne, thank you for your review of our hotel. We’re happy that our location added positively to your trip, but we’re disappointed that you did not find us to be a better value. The renovation work you note is due to end today, July 31, and we are excited to offer an even better guest experience. We hope you’ll give us another chance to fully impress you and recommend you look into our special offers and SPG membership in order to get the most value out of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The staff here is extremely helpful. We had positive interactions with the front desk, bellmen, restaurant staff, and housekeeping.

The location is fantastic, the streetcar F line runs right in front of the property and can get you down the embarcadero to market street in minutes. Easy walking to north beach, chinatown, and even the financial district. There are two grocery stores (safeway, trader joe's) and several convenience stores within a block.

This is definitely a leisure-heavy location, and the facilities are great for kids. My kids enjoyed talking to other kids from all over the world.

Recent renovations have freshened this property up a lot. The only downside is that the concierge lounge is quite small and can be extremely crowded in the morning. I'm not sure if this is temporary due to the ongoing renovations or not. The lobby is pretty big and has a lot of seating, but there are so many people checking in and out on any given day that it can be quite crowded.

Room Tip: This is only a four-story building. If you're a light sleeper ask for a room facing the interior courtyards to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mayostard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHARFHOTELGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

We are flattered by your kind words about Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. Thank you. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your praise of our staff, renovated rooms, and location. We love learning that your kids had a good time and got to meet children from all over the world. Please stay with us again whenever you’re in San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Triple A booked us into this hotel for our 4 night stay in the area. Because we used SF as a place to layover on our 50th anniversary trip to Kauai and Maui, we did not want to rent a car, and this offered the perfect location. We did ride the cable car once, but otherwise were able to walk everywhere. Fisherman’s Wharf holds many attractions and places to eat. SF is known for its sourdough bread, which was delicious. We visited the Wax Museum and had great fun there with photography. It is quite expensive there; food (both dining out and at grocery stores) was quite expensive (we live in New England), Gas prices were quite high too. If you haven’t been, I highly recommend a visit!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dctourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHARFHOTELGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

First, let us wish you a happy anniversary! We’re delighted that our location made a great trip even better. It’s fantastic that you covered so much ground in SF and found it all easy to walk to from our hotel. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf and we hope you’ll consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We are here for 4 nights as part of a trip down from Seattle. We stayed here 10 years ago and are very pleased with the renovations. The rooms and common areas are very nicely done and the pool was warm as bath water which was nice since it was cool and windy out. The beds the all Sheraton hotels use are heaven and we slept like babies each night. We loved the outdoor seating areas around the fire pits but wish there were a few mite of them. The few downsides were: WiFi should be free, almost all other hotels provide this, rooms should have refrigerators (we had to buy an insulated bag and keep getting ice to keep our wine and beer cold) and they could use more help in the check in area; there were always long lines. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHARFHOTELGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Lisa, we value guest feedback and thank you for your comments which we will carefully review. It makes us very happy to learn that you stayed at Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf 10 years ago and chose to visit us again. We’re glad that you like our renovations. Your kind words about our pool and beds are much appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews