We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“How is this branded a Sheraton?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #109 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“How is this branded a Sheraton?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Where do I start? The place is very poor. The rooms are small the bathroom barely big enough for a child. What is it with Americans and shower curtains anyway? When the tub is so small that you can't turn around without getting cloaked in a cold curtain of questionable hygiene it makes me ask why I booked this place at all. We were given a room with roof top terrace.....yeah right we had a window which looked out onto the roof, no access, just the back of the parapet with a view of a noisy A/C unit. The staff were totally unfriendly save for one girl on the reception. Never, never, ever will I come here again. In fact the whole experience makes me question staying at Sheraton anywhere.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear George_K, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and my apologies we did not meet your expectations with your recent visit. I am sorry the room design was not what you were looking for and encourage you to contact my office if I can be of any assistance regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us and I wish you safe travels and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    1,531
    1,016
    361
    183
See reviews for
1,091
1,371
108
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I will start with the pro's and con's. Pro's various pillow hardness, nice comforter and sheets- excellent bed. Staff very helpful and clean rooms. Close to the Piers. The facility is a lil older even though it has been updated. I have stayed at the Hyatt just down the road and it was much nicer in my opinion (excellent restaurant, nicer rooms, more modern). Stays in this area are expensive, especially if you need parking. You can call the concierge and shuttle from the airports at about $17- a deal! If you are a walker (I am) we walked downtown, China Town, Lil Italy ~20+ minutes depending on you pace or you can take cable cars.

Room Tip: I slept near the pool on the 2nd floor and away form the roads edge- it was fairly quiet compared to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Illini94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Illini94, many thanks for your review of our hotel and for the high marks for our staff service, cleanliness, sleep quality and location. I was pleased you enjoyed our very comfy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and that you found our staff to be very helpful. Thanks for the tip to ask for a poolside view, which includes some of our best room locations. Thanks again for the visit and we look forward to your return. Take care and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I like this hotel and it's in a great location in Fisherman's Wharf just a couple of blocks from Pier 39 for great food and the Aquarium. I like the bright 'beach property' decor and found the room well appointed and the bed very comfortable. The outside seating with fireplaces was very nice apart from the occasional pan-handlers.

I was here for business and would say this hotel is less suited for the business traveler based on a couple of areas: First my room was pretty noisy being close to a bus depot but also things like squeaky floorboards in the rooms above. More improtantly the WiFi in the room (no wired connection available) was extremely slow - so you won't be able to use GoToMeeting or WebEx or similar tools. I didn't try the free WiFi in the lobby as I needed it while on conference calls but the conference room WiFi was a little quicker. Beyond that I had a few nitpicks (e.g. the phone did not have a speakerphone and 1-800 charges started after 30 minutes vs. an hour in most other places I've stayed) but overall I still like this hotel.

Employees were freindly and helpful. I rated service 4 instead of 5 due to the wait at check-in.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the North Point St side if you can as the bus depot across from the hotel is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Britfromtexas, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the 5-star rating for our cleanliness, sleep quality, location and value. I was very pleased to hear you found our staff to be both friendly and helpful. I am so sorry you were disturbed by noise from the nearby bus parking lot, however appreciate your travel tip for other readers to request an interior or upper floor room if a light sleeper. We are installing a new fiber-optic high speed WiFi system in a few weeks so the speed of our service will be increasing more than 10-fold. Thanks for the tips, and for the visit and we look forward to your return soon. Take care and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

As most people know, it is next to impossible to find an inexpensive hotel in a prime loation in San Francisco that is not a "dive". The Sheraton happens to be that next to impossible hotel.
Good:
Hotel was clean
Rooms were clean
Hotel is near all the main Fisherman's Warf attractions
Almost across the street from the end/beginning of the Trolley
Little cafe in the hotel that is open late and serves alcohol
Fun outside space at the hotel with fireplaces - LOVED THIS! Relaxing after a long day of walking and site seeing
Under $100 a night if you keep your eye out

Bad:
Rooms were a little outdated

I have stayed at a few hotels in San Francisco and this by far is the best! I will be stayign here again for sure.

Room Tip: Book early and look at the travel sites for the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amusedez88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Amuzedez, many thanks for the across the board 5-star review of our hotel. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, our great location and proximity to all the Fisherman's Wharf attractions and that you liked our outdoor firepits and hotel cleanliness. Thank you both for the visit and we look forward to your speedy return! Safe travels and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed a few nights here recently, wasnt massivly impressed at first look, but changed my mind as a saw the entire hotel. Rooms are renovated, quite nice but not super great. The King beds are excellent and very comfy. Service was very good from front desk to concierge. Very good location, excellent infact, literally a 100metre walk to hop on/off bus - which is great and a must do. Shopping and boat tours very close. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only one problem i had was the ceiling, you can hear the people above walking and running in rooms above, must have floorboards or something, not a huge problem but have never heard this in other hotels, otherwise very good all round, would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Paul_M, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and many thanks for the 4-star rating. I was pleased you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and that you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed to be comfy. I will pass your kind comments on our front desk and concierge service to both teams and hope you both will return soon. Take care and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#66 of 230 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#42 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,960 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#47 of 230 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Whar...
#31 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#49 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,234 - ₹ 31,312
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing