We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,445)
Filter reviews
2,445 results
Traveller rating
703
1,062
434
146
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
1,062
434
146
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathrooms are smallceiling fanprivate bathroomgreat locationunion squaremarket streetaround the cornerqueen roombart stationstreet noisecomplimentary coffeeeach morningbudget hotelcable carheart of san franciscoenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 2,445 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The location is very convenient,it is the city centor,you can work to many famous place such as chinatown/fisherman's wharf.it is the cheapest in this area,and it offers beakfast and many commodity,the only disadvantage is you need to share the restroom and bathroom with others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrie83626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2011. We loved this hotel. The rooms are a little on the small side but this is nothing to complain about. The location is great, the room was really well heated and the vintage feel of the hotel was something we loved. The free muffins and coffee in the morning really gave us some fuel for sightseeing before lunch. And compared to the price of other hotels in the region the price was fantastic. And we had some free samples in our room that we really liked. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great deal for a clean, quiet, basic hotel. Stayed New Years for 2 nights and were close to our music venue at The Warfield, an economical queen bedroom with a shared bath, no issues. Could not hear neighboring guests!Annabelles restaraunt is good. Only thing is I would definitey call ahead to have your car ready at least 30 minutes in advance if you park with them

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The price is right, the location is good, and the service is outstanding.You are located in the shopping district, but just a cable car,bus, walk away from Chinatown,North Beach,and Fisherman's Wharf. Tip: there is no place to park and it is expensive to do so. If you do not need to do not. This is where the Mosser stands out. The Mosser staff would see me ask me where I was going and assist me in my plans for the day by directing me on how to get there by using bus, cable car, train, or the subway. It was a lot cheaper than parking and often quicker than using the car because hard to find a place to park. They also provided toothpaste and a razor besides the regular shampoo and soap.

Room Tip: The rooms are closets. There are no good rooms. Their specialty is service for vacation, price, and location.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank datwoody69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were recommended this hotel by a friend who frequents San Fran. As this was our first trip there, and as we were flying cross-country so had no car, this swanky boutique hotel is in the perfect location where we were easily able to access all the adventure San Fran had in store for our six day vacay.
My husband had originally talked me into getting the smaller queen room with a shared bath. However, when we checked in and saw the room's actual size (so small!), we decided that we'd upgrade. The front desk was wonderful in getting us moved. We got a room on the 7th floor facing the busy street which we loved...we are people watchers and love to be in the middle of it all. The bed was comfy, the bathroom large enough and worth the bit of extra money.
We had taken the BART from the airport. There was a stop literally steps from the front of the hotel. There's also tram/bus stops just around the corner as well as one of the big cable car turns. Between walking and hopping the public transit, we were able to get to everything around town with surprising ease. The location, especially for the price, is amazing.
We understood that there was a studio attached that our friend recommended, but we weren't able to check it out.
The staff was top notch. One of the days, it was raining and the forecast called for it all day. We asked the front desk where we could buy umbrellas and to our dismay, they actually provided two for us to use! Very nice ones, I might add. Although they would charge us if we didn't return them, which we did at the end of the day, we thought this was a fantastic service they offered.
Oh, and be sure to check out Honey Honey Cafe & Crepery while you're there. It's about a 10 minute walk up past Union Square, but we loved it for breakfast--so much that we went twice! Be sure to get the orange juice--or mimosas!!--that you can see being made in front of you. They have an interesting machine that squeezes the oranges...fascinating. Talk about fresh!!
I truly would recommend The Mosser to anyone. We fell in love with the town and want to return. When we do, there is no doubt that we will stay here again. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews