We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency San Francisco(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 373
US$ 302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Park Central San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 285
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Campton Place(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 443
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 329
US$ 294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 325
US$ 318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Union Square(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 261
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt San Francisco(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 351
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 395
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
470
325
101
50
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
325
101
50
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirty habithotel palomargreat locationmarket streetmoscone centerunion squarefifth floorspacious roomfront desk staffenjoyed my staycentral locationaround the cornerthe hotel is cleanloved this hotelmini barbart stationvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Plenty of SF's hotels are a rip-off. This is not one of them. The whole operation is put together with attention to details and service. Granted, there's no big breakfast buffet like a major chain, but the rooms are top notch, excellent facilities, details and comforts that a 4-5 star hotel would have (think comfy gowns, decent toiletries and room comforts, etc.). The hotel has excellent Internet and electricals (multi-region powerpoints, irons, nice big TVs), and real attention was paid to the decoration and decor. A very cool little set-up with the quality you'd expect from a big chain hotel. The front desk service was excellent, very personal, and you can tell they've picked their staff out with care, and that the staff are proud to be there, too. No need to look anywhere else in SF.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochellemharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler G, General Manager at Hotel Zelos San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks so much for this amazing review! It is so amazing to see you loved every aspect of your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to thoroughly detail the benefits of staying at Hotel Zelos, as we do work diligently to make each guests' stay this wonderful! We hope you think of us again for future stays in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Beautiful property in the heart of San Francisco... with a wonderful service accompanying it! Staff at Reception was super speedy and friendly. Even the Valet Parking was super friendly. Loved the design details all over the hotel, it makes it a wonderful stay. Fully recommended for families, couples and business travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rogelio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler G, General Manager at Hotel Zelos San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star rating! We train our staff to be accommodating in a friendly and efficient manner, so we're thrilled to see this reflected in your comments. Your kind words and recommendation mean a lot to us and we hope to see you again whenever you're looking for a wonderful place to stay in San Franciso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I would stay again at this centrally located hotel. Came with my wife for the weekend. Very large rooms, excellent service and staff. Note - overnight parking is $55/night, but that is the going rate in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thupaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler G, General Manager at Hotel Zelos San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello there,
Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review after your stay with Hotel Zelos! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your large room and excellent customer service from our staff during your visit. We look forward to having you book with us again the next time you and your wife are in the city -- take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I've stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. Staff is friendly and exceptional. Location is very convenient. Will stay here again when back in town. Curtains in my room were damaged and in need of replacing. Free WiFi was slow at 2Mbps.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul49G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler G, General Manager at Hotel Zelos San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hey there,
Thanks for the 4-star rating! It's truly rewarding to hear that we've been consistently able to give you friendly and exceptional customer service during the multiple occasions you've stayed with us. We value our loyal customers and can't wait to have you stay with us again the next time you're in town. All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Good location in shopping district, ideal to discover SF. Trendy bar on 5th floor. We were surprised by the amount of taxes upon checkout, but that is probably out of their control. Only downside was the noisy fridge in the room

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Katleen1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler G, General Manager at Hotel Zelos San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review! Our prime location does make it an ideal spot to shop in the district along with discovering all that San Francisco has to offer, so we're happy to see you were able to partake in doing so. Unfortunately, the taxes upon checkout are out of our control, but we thank you for understanding. We're happy you chose to book with Hotel Zelos and look forward to your next stay with us. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews