We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency San Francisco(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 373
US$ 302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Campton Place(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 443
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 300
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 372
US$ 307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 325
US$ 318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hyatt San Francisco(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 351
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Union Square(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 261
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 321
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Park Central San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 292
US$ 225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 441
US$ 399
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
420
706
390
122
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
706
390
122
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squarecafe masongreat locationrooms are smallsmall elevatorceiling fanaround the cornerboutique hotelstreet noisebart stationcentral locationtwo blockspowell stparking garageheart of san franciscocable carpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great location near turistical points and hop on / hop off buss
Old facilities in small rooms and good mattress.
Their a bunch of places to eat and tons of stores near by.
The cable car is walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Day, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Come back and visit us soon!

Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a lovely place to stay at. Most major attractions are within a reasonable distance. The service is amazing. Not going to lie, the rooms are quite smaller than I had envisioned but they are very comfortable nonetheless. The staff is friendly and very professional. Very small elevator so it takes sometime to go up and down during peak hours but again, the place is very well kept. It is very clean and the atmosphere is very welcoming. I will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for you review regarding your recent stay with us. Please give us a call and book direct with us and we can advise regarding larger room sizes to accommodate you better. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks

Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

They gave us a room on the right side of the hotel, the side without construction and a open window. It was very cozy, very quiet at night, not what i expected. The area is really not that bad, just walk down to market st for public transport. At night it can get a little weird around the area but we used uber to go back to the hotel. I wish we had a fridge to put our drinks and leftovers. The crew was cool with us no problem with that.

I would go back considering the price ratio location is very good. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Right side of the hotel, the side with no construction
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that your stay was pleasant. Just to note we do have microwave and refrigerators available upon request and based on availability. Please call and book direct with us next time and we will ensure that you get a refrigerator. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks

Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Perfect location for convenience to Market St transit lines and Union Square is a very short walk away. Lovely old, smaller hotel. Sensitively updated and very comfortable and convenient. Excellent staff and welcoming.

Room Tip: A room not facing Mason Street would be quieter. SF is a busy city! It did not bother us much but it was noisy from street noise.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ldoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We thank you for you kind remarks regarding your recent visit with us. We strive for excellence and work very hard to deliver genuion service to all of our guests. I will share this with the team. Please reach out to us when youi book next so we can accomodate you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A little dated hotel. Inside the room was clean. However, the bath tub could drain faster and it could use some TLC. It is located centrally and easy to walk to places.

There is a convenience store around the corner for water and snacks.

I asked to be checked into a quiet room and was not disturbed by any road noise as described in other reviews.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank buragc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We were are glad that we were able to accommodate you during your visit. I have taken notes regarding the bathtub drain and will advise the engineering team. Please feel free to reach out to us should you have any questions. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews