We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adante Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$ 221
US$ 185
MysticHotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$ 250
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 273
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 290
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 405
US$ 352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 348
US$ 319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 318
US$ 207
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
53
213
267
124
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
213
267
124
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeary streetyogurtwould stay here againbartuberfishermans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Before I book any hotel, I do extensive research on the reviews of hotels ( as I did for the Andante) The most misleading thing about this hotel is the location. Yes, it is a 2 minute walk from Union Square, a 7 minute uber to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, and a 10 minute drive to the Bridge (which is all awesome!) However, this hotel is surrounded by an abundance of homelessness, and filthy streets. While this cannot be controlled by the hotel itself, it should be noted and recognized. My boyfriend and I were afraid to stay out too late at night, in fear that nearby criminals and poverty would do something. If we had known the filth that was directly outside of this hotel, we probably wouldn't have stayed here. Before booking this place, google the "Tenderloin" area in San Fransisco- This hotel is a block away from this area, and we had to walk through it to get to the train station. On the flip side, Union Square was the opposite direction from the filth, so we stayed to that side of the hotel. Aside from this issue, the hotel was clean and we heard no city noise. The hotel also required guest to use their room key for entrance to the hotel after 9:30pm, which was reassuring given the surrounding nonsense. We did not eat the breakfast here, and the wifi was good. However, another aggravating factor was that the tax was not included in the price when we booked the hotel through trip advisor, and we were hit with another $75 when we checked in. All in all you get what you pay for, and this hotel is average.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and has no problem with noise, but did not have a nice view- but we didnt care about a view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kaylinstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Kaylin, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. As you rightly point out, San Francisco has a homelessness issue, which is visible in most parts of the city, as well as this area. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us when you are next visiting the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We so love our stay here!!! The place is old yes....but staff is so friendly and helpful. They are there 24 h. per day even at midnight. The hotel is on the main street so it is safe to walk in the evening. It is close to Union Square and the shopping centre. Some of the coolest bars and roof tops are so near the hotel, so you don't need to take the tram or metro. Rooms are a bit old and not spacious enough. There isn't any view from our window. We don't care though. The room is always hot and there is always hot water available. There is a refrigerator and coffee, soap, face cream, body cream, shampoo and all those cute staff which are refilled if you use them. Breakfast is decent and there is dark bread and dark oat flakes available in case you are vegetarian. Bananas, coffee, tea, 2 kinds of juice, milk, 3 tastes yogurt, 2 tastes marmalade, butter. You can have free coffee all day because the coffee machine is always available. Internet is excellent. Definitely I am staying next time I visit SF.

Room Tip: Stay in a quite room with no view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest, We loved your awesome review! Thank you for sharing such lovely comments. We were so pleased that everything was to your liking. We loved being your host and can't wait to do so again. Thank you for your business and your feedback. We really appreciate both. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

You get what you pay for. We didn't lay for a 5star hotel so did not expect it. While the rooms were quite small and older fashioned, they were clean and staff were always happy to help. Great location in the city, breakfast was included which was really good and our room included a bath. I was happy with out stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Liz, We were thrilled that our hotel was to your satisfaction. We really appreciate your business and your review. We would love to welcome you back, when you are next in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

In brief:

Good Points:

Great location, good internet, comfy beds, unlimited water from machine in reception, room cleaning service, luggage storage

Bad Points:

Very dated, corridors smelly, breakfast terrible, limited seating, dirty outside, poor customer service from reception, $100 bond

In whole great hotel for price, in rough area, but close to the action. Get what you pay for I guess!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OrmerodGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we truly value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel ever stay away. It doesnt have AC at all which blows because room gets super stuffy. Also the room smells like mildew. To add on something else. They require 100 $ deposit at the hotel plus a 51 dollar fee for parking. They also charged me for the 2 plus another charge for the hotel as if i was staying again. Now i lost $270 because which the promise a refund to the $100 which they didnt do. I call them back to ask what was going on and they couldnt give me answers. And severe homlessness harassing outside the hotel up and down the street. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE IF YOU CAN IT IS HORRIBLE. I cannot fathom the experience i had and still dealing with currently with no answers from the hotel now. I am beyond annoyed and hoping these guys figure it out asap..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Justin, we are sorry that there was a delay in getting your deposit back. Like most hotels throughout the U.S., and indeed the world, we take a security deposit to cover any incidental charges such as telephone or food and drink items. The money is not actually placed in our account; there is simply a "hold" placed on the amount, which is released at checkout. We are sorry that you are waiting for your deposit to be refunded to you, but unfortunately, it can take some banks a few days to release this money into the client's account. There is nothing that we, the hotel, can do to speed this process up, unfortunately, and we apologize that this was not made clearer to you. If your money is not returned over the next couple of days, please contact us again, to ensure this matter is resolved. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews