We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in SF”
Review of Adante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adante Hotel
Ranked #182 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Glendora, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Short stay in SF”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My friend and I stayed here over our short, 3 night visit to SF. I gave it a 2 of 5, as there is no 2.5 of 5 option. First off, the area is OK. A little further down Geary Blvd, away from Union Square area, the area gets sketchy. However, public transportation is pretty good in this city, so we didn't need to worry too much about the area we were staying in. My biggest complaint about this hotel was the lack of air conditioning. It got very hot throughout the day, making it uncomfy to sleep at night without the noisy ceiling fan on and the unscreened window open. Also, we were on the 7th (highest) floor, there is only one elevator, which does impose a 3 person limit (2 if you are carrying luggage)- if this rule isn't followed, you might get stuck. Room was pretty small. Overall clean. Continental breakfast was OK, although, as other reviewers have said, there was not enough space to accommodate everyone. Maybe I shouldn't complain, you do get what you pay for, and in comparison to most of the other hotels in the area, the price wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    210
    243
    110
    97
See reviews for
106
222
66
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We wondered what boutique meant - well if pokey rooms, antique carpets, paintwork that was laughable, a lift that limits to 3 people and takes an age to travel 2 floors, rounded off by a 'breakfast' we had to balance on our knees due to insufficient seating, then this is it!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PauloB_Tewkesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I knew it was a low budget hotel, but someones are good despite being economical..this one, no. The only positive thing is that the room was nice and it was always clean. But the rest...uffff...the location is good, but at night it's full of people who live in the street and are walking around...a bit scary.
The front desk of the hotel is a disaster, they don't care about nothing...they even could forget to wake you up, although you has asked for.
The elevator works awful.
The breakfast is bad, and there's no room for everybody at that moment in the lobby of the hotel.
The paintings in the room or in the alleys are....tremendous!!!
I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I planned a last minute trip to SF and was pleased to find a hotel near attractions I wanted to visit for so inexpensive a price, despite previous remarks of being in an unsavory neighborhood (which I don't agree with at all after being within 2-3 miles of everything in the central city). I truly believed as long as I had a clean room to sleep in I'd be good to go. And for the most part that is true.
I arrived well before the posted check in time and asked if there was any chance of getting into a room early. A man I'm guessing is the general manager told the clerk helping me after a few minutes of checking for a clean room of the type I reserved, to give me an upgrade into one of their "jacuzzi suites". I thanked him, dropped off my luggage, checked to make sure the room was indeed clean and went about my day of adventuring.
Upon returning to the hotel that evening I went to run a bath for my sore feet and found myself disappointed. Not only was the water only tepid at best, but the means to turn the jacuzzi on were missing with a messy hole where they should be. Aside from this unsightly and disappointing feature the room is comfortable and clean.
That being said, The staff, and especially a gentleman at the front desk during the day was extremely helpful and accommodating.
My overall opinion of the hotel is that, while dated and in some disrepair, the room was clean, and it afforded me a safe place to sleep during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Terrible hotel. Breakfast is a joke. Only muffins. Bread with nothing on. Not very helpful staff. Only good thing is the location. Ten minutes walk to union square.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duckyduck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#78 of 229 in San Francisco
1,328 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#126 of 229 in San Francisco
768 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Fusion
Hotel Fusion
#122 of 229 in San Francisco
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#186 of 229 in San Francisco
754 reviews
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#155 of 229 in San Francisco
535 reviews
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#96 of 229 in San Francisco
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Property: Adante Hotel
Address: 610 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,798 - ₹ 41,446
Hotel Class:3 star — Adante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adante Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theaters and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante Hotel boasts a residential influence with amenities like WI-FI throughout the hotel and daily complimentary lite continental breakfast. The Adante Hotel's 92 guest rooms were updated with a sleek modern appeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing