We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stanford Court San Francisco
Ranked #66 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Stanford Court. After a long flight from Auckland, NZ the staff could not have been more welcoming. All our requests were met - early checkin with Todd, the navigator, a quiet room, ample towels & pillows. For such a busy hotel with a high occupancy rate the Stanford Court comes recommended.
Our twin beds were comfortable along with good bedding on the beds.
The location was fabulous, Nob Hill is a classy area with an interesting little park to sit in within walking distance & not too far away is the Nob Hill Cafe, serving great evening meals. Bookings are recommended if you don't mind waiting 30mins.
The staff within the hotel excel with customer service.
Wifi is available in the main lounge area.
They were so accommodating to put a mini fridge in our room to store our few provisions. Our room was roomy, a nice corner room with ample space.
The hotel concierge Rick was so helpful & deserved the write up in the hotel magazine.
Also Herman the door man was such a pleasant man to chat to - we wish everyone well who works here to make this a happy place to stay.

Room Tip: A great locaation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,939 - 3,943 of 4,794 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Other than the lobby area, the hotel was very nice. The courtyard that you pull into from the street is great, but from there to the elevators (including chech in) are crowed and not comfortable areas. The room are small but comfortable and offer good views. The club lounge is nice, but also small.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My partner and I were on a 2 week tour of the West Coast of America and started in San Francisco. We wanted a hotel that was central to everything, as well as having a comfortable and relaxed stay.

We were not disapointed, the hotel has some of the most helpful staff I have ever come across, the conceirge gave us many helpful tips as this was our first visit to the city and we weren't always sure where to go.

The room was a little tired but still very plush, as well as being very clean.

The hotel is also within walking distance from the popular Fishermans Wharf and Union Square is just around the corner.

The only downside was that the bar and restaurant weren't very busy and was quite expensive - but for us this didn't matter as there were plenty of other places to go nearby.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, try to get a room on the outside, as ours overlooked the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Overall, this was a great place for my family to crash for a few nights as we went along the coast.

Pros
-Staff. Amazing. They were super friendly and a special thank you to the concierge desk. Very impressed at their knowledge of the area and recommendations
-Location. It was in-between many things we wanted to do as sightseers. The trolley line down to Fisherman's Wharf was literally on the corner the hotel sat on, and we even walked up and down the hills home a few times when we needed to
-Bar/Restaurant. We were there on a Thursday night, and lucky enough to enjoy one of their new promotions where they served free wine/appetizers. We were blown away as we didn't expect this, but the food was awesome. Highly recommend grabbing a drink in the bar and getting the BBQ sliders-won't regret it!
-Exercise room. Complimentary headphones/apple and new machines.
-Beds. Very comfy!

Cons
-We had a corner room, that had an amazing view of the bay...and very loud clanking sound from the trolley line right outside the door. If you want a quieter night sleep, ask to be away from the street
-Rate. Ours wasn't bad, but I don't think it was worth much more than we paid. I know San Francisco is expensive, but I can't imagine paying more than $200 a night.
-Shower heads (very picky) were quite low. Not a big deal though!

Thumbs up and will stay again if in San Fran!

Room Tip: Away from street side if you want quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwm_8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Our stay at the Stanford Court in San Franciso was very positive. The staff and concierage were helpful and accommodating. The lobby and bar/dining areas were warm and offered areas where guests could have quiet conversations. Our room was beautifully appointed. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud. The bathroom had a separate toilet/shower and basin area with.....a towel warmer! If you have time to watch TV, you wil enjoy a large HD picture. Our family used the fitness center and it was more than the typical hotel workout facility. We did use Priceline to reserve our room so this made the hotel even more appealing for the price. If you plan to do some walking, the hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill....not untypical for San Francisco. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you are able to reserve a room with a view....you will have a wonderful view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royalsfan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Nob Hill
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#28 of 230 in San Francisco
3,363 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#34 of 230 in San Francisco
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Court San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Court San Francisco

Address: 905 California Street, Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA 94108-2201 (Formerly Renaissance San Francisco Stanford Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Nob Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#38 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#40 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 10,995 - ₹ 35,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Court San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Court San Francisco is fresh, fashionable and at the center of everything savvy visitors want to see and do. Enjoy sweeping views of the city, the bay and the majestic Golden Gate Bridge from our convenient location atop historic Nob Hill. Discover the best of San Francisco's charm and character while enjoying our contemporary boutique hotel as your home base.An ideal location, we are conveniently situated in Nob Hill close to premier shopping, dining, and attractions in Union Square. We are steps to the historic cable cars, a short walk to Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square and the Ferry Building.393 newly-renovated rooms and suites, offering cool, contemporary accommodations. Three cable car lines running directly in front of the hotel, waiting to whisk you to San Francisco’s hottest neighborhoods and landmarks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanford Court San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Stanford Court Hotel San Francisco
Renaissance Hotel San Francisco
Renaissance San Francisco
San Francisco Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing