We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Unit showing king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unit showing king size bed
Other view of Bedroom unit Club Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Unit showing king size bed
Other view of Bedroom unit
Club Lounge
Other view of lounge
Welcome
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
littlebco...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stay here whenever we stay in San Francisco because the Donatello offers everything we need. The central location is unbeatable, the units are modern and well-appointed, and we love having access to the roof-top facilities. Janette is always more than accommodating, helping us with whatever we need before and during our stay. We look forward to coming back this summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
We are so glad that you enjoy our place at the Donatello. It is a wonderful location. We hope that you will continue to come. You must have visited our place at The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf as that is where the rooftop patio is. It is amazing.
Kindest Regards,
Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Connoi...
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding value, 1 block from Union Square”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Donatello is a very nice property that is 1 block from Union Square, exactly as advertised. This apartment is owned by a timeshare member, so that you have access to the member's club and spa on the penthouse level. that's very handy for morning coffee, meetings, etc.
The property is a timeshare-type property, not a five star hotel. No big lobby. However, there is a very good restaurant and the front desk staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure everything works. The kitchenette in the room is extremely useful.
Most importantly, the owners of the timeshare go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect for your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was as expected. We do our best to make everything comfortable and easy for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fulmen
Morelia, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The room was big, with small freezer, plates, glasses. Bathoom big, clean, with toiletres.
Service was excellent, special thanks to Diana in reception.
I widely recommend this room. The ower was helpful.
Hotel close to Union Square, to Cable car terminal, a lots of shops, restaurants, coffees.
Excellent location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that your stay was so enjoyable. We hope you will return one day.

Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigJohnLt...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, even better person to deal with!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Janette was an absolute pleasure to deal with, always getting back to me promptly with answers to any questions and plenty of helpful advice. We stayed at The Donatello during Super Bowl fever so the city was extremely busy. The hotel itself is superbly located just off Union Square, right in the heart of all the action. The room was very comfortable and clean. Couldn't really ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Hi John,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city and you were satisfied with everything.
Thank you for the wonderful review and come back and visit us again.
Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura O
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a whirlwind trip to San Francisco”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property was fabulous for a group of three ladies visiting for three days. The location is adjacent to Union Square in less than 5 minutes by foot and there are plenty of lovely restaurants, dinners and bars for refreshments.
The room was spacious and comfortable and on our first night there was a very pleasant cheese and wine hour in the roof top lounge.
The catering facilities in the room were great and there is a Walgreens around the corner where you can stock up on milk, fruit and other light items. Coffee, hot chocolate and pop corn was provided though any Brits maybe advised to take a couple of tea bags!
Our interaction with the owner was very easy and pleasant and I would definitely book this property again.
Thank you for a lovely trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and very easy and pleasant interaction with the owner.
Liked least: Only one lift during our visit due to an issue with the second. There seemed to be an extended timeframe taken to get this repaired. This was no fault of the owner more of the company responsible for the general upkeep of the building.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in San Francisco and at the Donatello.
It was a pleasure to have you.
Warmest regards,
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 230
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing