We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place, quiet neighborhood would...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
StephieG2...
Saint Paul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place, quiet neighborhood would recommend to anyone.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Overall it was a great location to be in. The neighborhood where the flat is itself is beautiful. Nice location and area to be in. The flat was very nice and had quite a few amenities. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here and liked how close we were to everything. It is close to the ocean and close to golden gate park. Alex and Lina where very accommodating. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
It was a pleasure having Stephanie and Richard to stay at our place. They have been quiet, polite and clean, good to communicate with and left the apartment in good shape. We would welcome them back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy10060
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very modern, but not really set up for people who like to cook and eat in”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Located in a very quiet neighborhood, about 20-25 minutes by car from airport and from downtown, and with easy parking on the street. A large grocery store is 3 minutes away by car, 10 minutes walking.The flat is very modern, and it was impeccably clean when we arrived.
Owners are quite accomodating, and very present, as this flat is in their house, accessible through their garage. Bed is very confortable, bathroom is small but very modern and very functional.
Althought hte kitchen is a large part of this flat, it lacks a proper dining set (a table and chairs). What is visible in the ad is a small, bar-type round table and 2 bar stools; this is great to have a drink, and maybe coffee in the morning, but is rather ackward if you want to set up a real dinner, as the table is too small, a little wobbly, and the bar stools are not ideal for a leisurely dinner. The kitchen lacks a real oven (a microwave doesn't really cut if one likes to cook) and a few kitchen amenities ( a good set of knives for prepping food items, and a few more pots and pans). The ad lists a grill as part of the amenities, but the BBQ was not functional when we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, and in a quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Not set up for cooking and eating in, especially not for having dinner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lundar77
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location to see San Francisco”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Alex's apartment from May 11-15th with my 17 year old brother. We had come to the city to watch some baseball and see the sights. The location was great for using the trains to take you anywhere in the city we needed to go. The apartment was clean and Alex was very helpful. The patio with the barbecue was a nice touch. We never had time to use it but for someone who was staying longer it would be great with the Safeway so close (4 blocks) for supplies. I would recommend staying at this apartment and would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Richard and his brother are exellent guests, quiet and clean. They are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele08...
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient in every sense of the word”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I took our 12 and 15 year old sons for 4 nights during our spring break. The flat was 2 blocks from the Muni, and we were able to park our car right around the corner from the flat and leave it there the entire time. (We were lucky that street sweeping had already occurred for the month so we didn't have to move the car.) The flat had a queen size bed with an extremely comfortable mattress and a comfortable queen sized futon. Our boys weren't too thrilled about sleeping together, but managed. Our favorite feature was the heated floor in the bathroom--such a luxury for us. The rain showerhead wasn't too bad either. =) The flat looked exactly like it does in the pictures. WiFi worked just fine. My only suggestion would be to add a DVD player--we had taken some movies and weren't able to watch them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, price
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
It was a pleasure having Michele and her family to stay at our place. They have been quiet, clean, wonderful to communicate with and left the apartment in good shape. We would welcome them back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris b
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great location, tasteful and comfortable space”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights visiting SF on our way to Lake Tahoe. We arrived quite late so arrangements were made to let ourselves in which was very helpful. The apartment is stylishly furnished and all new. Lots of good recommendations from Alex for dining and activities. Many options within walking or short drive. Parking can be a problem but this is San Francisco. Muni stop 2 blocks away to take you anywhere you want to go.
Great accommodations for long or short stay at very reasonable price for the area. Thanks Alex and Lina

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: decore is modern which suits my taste
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Chris and Ellen were staying with us during visiting San Francisco. Easy to communicate with them. Apartment was left in nice condition. Tidy, clean and very friendly people. 100% recommendable as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 129
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing