We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright”

Pier Market Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #235 of 6,271 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Cross street: Embarcadero
Description: Voted Best Seafood in San Francisco by KRON 4 TV Best of the Bay, Pier Market is an authentic sustainable seafood restaurant where the locals go for the freshest local seafood in the city. Pier Market is family-owned and operated and one of the most popular dining destinations on Fisherman's Wharf. Pier Market has been selling San Francisco's freshest seafood since 1983. We feature Fresh, Mesquite-Grilled Fish and Meat, Dungeness Crab, Pastas, Steaming bowls of our Award-Winning Clam Chowder in Authentic Fresh Sourdough Bread Bowls. Enjoy watching our chefs at work in full view of our bustling open kitchen overlooking the San Francisco Bay, the PIER 39 sea lions and Alcatraz Island. We also offer al fresco dining on our wide-open patio.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Ok nice place but not full the only place in all there that in 10 minuets you went to sit down great food great price

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank joelmuma13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Pier Market Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a nice experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 205 of 2,171 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Order the clam chowder, you won’t be disappointed, view has great and got to watch sea lions at lunch

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank irvingbob2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Pier Market Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the clam chowder, our chefs work hard making it fresh daily. We hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Food was otherwise very good, but mixed seafood grill as a bit dry.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Ferric2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Pier Market Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and that our staff was friendly, but I'm sorry to hear the mixed grill was on the dry side. I will review your comments with my team. Thank you again for dining with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Tasty food, good service, big dishes, nice atmosphere. Total amount was middle. Thank you. I totally recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Tatsiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Pier Market Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for recommending us to other diners. I'm glad you had a nice experience with us and that our servers took good care of you. We hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Not bad. Not wow. Very busy on good days. Served in time and good price. Nothing more or less. Was good served in busy times so no complains

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mariondeclerck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Pier Market Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a nice experience with us and that our server took good care of you. We hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier Market Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pier Market Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing