We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Authentic Sushi in SF”

Sanraku Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #221 of 6,305 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I've eaten at Sanraku on business trips for years. It's my favorite sushi in San Fran. This passed week my wife and a few of our children were in San Fran and decided to eat at Sanraku. Once again, DELICIOUS!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Although the food was okay, the service was terrible. The food repeatedly did not come and the waitresses were incredibly rude.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Balmirals100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had dinner here. I liked that they not only offer sushi, which was good, but also a variety of other Japanese dishes which we all enjoyed.
Also a good choice of beers and sake. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnGr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Visited Sanraku for lunch. It was a perfectly good lunch but nothing stood out as especially good.
Service was fine and the prices were fair.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Adam-Rye-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent diner. Great service, good recommendations! Clean kitchen and dining area.
Combination dinner is a very good deal !!!! Delightful vegetable tempura (very lightly battered selection tender veggies: sweet potato, carrot, eggplant, mushroom, cauliflower, broccoli and giant bean.)
Also ordered signature roll (spicy Trio Roll) and fatty Tuna with quail egg, equally amazing!
Best restaurant yet, we will come back.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Connector399042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanraku Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sanraku Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing