We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Beach Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$ 436
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 594
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 269
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 266
US$ 247
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 298
US$ 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 427
US$ 352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$ 393
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
US$ 279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 454
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
27
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
7
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I stayed here for a week in June, and it was such a lovely experience. Joanne is fantastic, and it felt like home. We're vegetarian, so she always had a different special breakfast from a local natural bakery for us (my waist would have preferred to just have the cereal, but the choice was mine lol). I'm not sure what she serves for those who eat meat, but I'm sure it's just as lovely. The B&B is located a few blocks from the beach and is a block away from two major streets with buses, Balboa and Geary. The area is quiet, and the view in the suite is amazing. Highly recommended and will definitely go back!

Oh, and there are lots of sushi restaurants and sweets shops in the area including a frozen yoghurt shop about 8 blocks away, not to mention the usual Walgreens (1 block + others), Starbucks (at least 3 on Geary alone), etc. There's something for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotter_5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This is a great location, a ten-minute walk down a steep hill to a gorgeous beach, with bus service to downtown SF. The rooms are beautifully and simply decorated and very clean. The hostess was accommodating and understanding of the challenging personal circumstances under which I was visiting the city. This was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

There are only two rooms in this beautiful home and Joanne the hostess, who lives in the house, does a great job managing this property. My wife and I lived in SFO for five years but we now live in New York. Our son currently lives in the Sunset District of the SFO, so when we visit him we were looking to stay in a residential neighborhood away from the tourists and traffic. This place was perfect for our needs and we stayed for 6 nights. The bedrooms are comfortable, the living and dining areas are spacious and beautifully decorated, and Joanne does a great job of making you feel at home. She also does a great job with breakfast every morning, and knows where everything is in the neighborhood since she has been there for many years. We never had any issue with street parking and the city bus line is a block away. We drove to the B&B and most places we wanted to visit, but took the public transit for any visits downtown in order to avoid traffic and parking. The neighborhood is very nice and safe, and you are close to the ocean so be ready for fog and cool temperatures.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I enjoyed the great hospitality together with this cosy quiet bed & breakfast. I would reccomend to everyone looking for a small place quite near the famous Cliff House restaurant. Its a private 2 room establishment but just what we needed after a long trip.
will hope to go back oneday.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LevinsonGedera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We spent two nights in this very nice house with a lovely hostess.
We booked the family room with ocean views which would be considered a suite in any hotel.
The room has a private living area and lots of personal touches.
The breakfast was fantastic and the home-made cookies from Joanne a not to be missed experience.
It´s not in the tourist area and really you need a car to move around, although there are some nice things to see nearby, The Ocean Beach and Golden Gate Park are only minutes away.
Also some nice restaurants which Joanne recommends.
Listen to Joanne advice regarding parking in the street.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glorobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews