We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location/super hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Nice hotel in a super location, near China Town and at the bottom of Nob Hill, cable car right outside the door and close to everywhere you want to be, very comfortable and upsacale but relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Countrytraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,773
    1,040
    188
    56
    21
See reviews for
1,251
2,051
201
956
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at the Omni for three nights and were totaly impressed with everything the hotel offers. The customer service was excellent, efficient, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them they even provided our son with milk and warm chocolate cookies free of charge without us even requesting them, how nice is that. The rooms were spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable with everything you want for an enjoyable stay at a hotel. The lobby is gorgeous with crystal chandeliers, a sweeping staircase, beautiful flower arrangements and free fruit and fruit tea. It is ideally located for the tourist attractions, a 10 minute walk from Union square with its abundance of shops, 10mins walk from the Ferry building and Embarcadero, 5 mins walk from Chinatown and 30 mins walk from Fisherman's Wharf or a short cable car ride instead. The convenience of the valet parking stings you in the wallet but there is alternative parking close by if you prefer. You can also join their loyalty programme in advance of your stay which entitles you to free wifi access, a morning drink of your choice for up to two people, a free newspaper, and other services, definitely worth doing.You won't be disappointed if you stay at the Omni it is an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: California street can have cable car noise and is quite a busy street in the day so choose a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I live in the Bay Area so stay in SF a lot. I picked the Omni because of its high ratings. It is very nice but I like lots of other places just as well and they aren't as expensive. I prefer to stay in the Union Square area as the financial district doesn't have a lot of restaurants is too isolated on weekends. Although, you can walk anywhere, you have to walk at least 4 blocks to get to anything. That said, you can walk to Chinatown, North Beach, Union Square and the Embarcadero, each in a different direction.
The fruit drinks and fruit in the lobby are a nice touch. The rooms are pretty much standard big box hotel style with nice bedding. The real negative about this hotel was that the closet smelled terrible.
I like the boutique hotels better that offer things like free wifi and have a lot of charm. I wouldn't stay here again unless is was the least price place. I paid more because of the reviews and was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Khaton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Service was exceptional. Conveniently located on cable car line and within walking distance to Chinatown, North Beach areas. Rooms are nice and comfortable. No noise problems. Got a really good rate on hotels.com as our trip date neared. Join the Omni Select online to get free wi-fi, complimentary breakfast beverages delivered, newspaper and other extras before your stay. Enjoy and say hi to Barney at the door!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blockfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I recently stayed for 4 nights at this lovely hotel. Our room was surprisingly spacious and we were tucked away at the end of the hall, which made it ultra quite. The bar was cozy, but on the expensive side. The front desk and doormen were extremely helpful with information about the area. Across the street is a French bakery, La Boulange, where we had breakfast one morning. Make sure you grab some delicious coconut macarons while you are there as the ones we purchased stay fresh for our entire trip.

I would definitely stay at the Omni again if my travels have me in San Fran.

Room Tip: Although our room on the 14 floor did not have a great view, it was away from the noisy street side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJlovethebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
420 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#21 of 228 in San Francisco
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#34 of 228 in San Francisco
2,873 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 228 in San Francisco
1,598 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#13 of 228 in San Francisco
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Property: Omni San Francisco Hotel
Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,127 - ₹ 39,498
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing