We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grant Plaza Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Orchard Garden Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel des Arts(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SF Plaza Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Triton(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (5,651)
Filter reviews
5,651 results
Traveller rating
4,219
1,126
212
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,219
1,126
212
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtselect guestcookies and milkcalifornia streetunion squareferry buildinggreat hotelloyalty programcable carroom serviceturn down servicewithin walking distancefront desk staffeach morningvalet parkingfisherman's wharffree internet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,215 - 4,220 of 5,651 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Wonerful trip with my family and could not belive the value we received.. Excelent location and the nicest staff ever! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Recently stayed with husband for 4 night break in SFO. Booked Omni based on other trip advisor reviews and we were not disapointed. Great customer service on check in. One of the first checks they made was if we wanted to visit Alcatraz, explaining that the trips are booked up heavily in advance and suggesting they made a booking immediately for us to ensure we didn't miss out.
We booked a signature room and found this to be a really good size with an extremely comfortable bed. The walls must be thick as for once we didn't hear any other guest noise which was impressive considering our room was immediately across from the lifts.
Only improvements I would suggest to Omni is better bathroom products, fluffier towels and complimentary water on arrival.
In terms of location, it's a short walk to the Ferry building (great spot for lunch) and its a 25 minute walk to Coit tower taking in China Town and Little Italy. The tram runs directly outside the Omni although it's only 15 min walk to Union Square.
Top tip: have good walking shoes as it's so easy to explore a lot of SFO on foot from the Omni.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A great hotel, full of charm. The beds are so comfy with soft pillows and soft lighting.
The bathrooms are spacious and clean, this is one of the most comfortable hotels I have stayed in on trips to the USA.

Staff are curteous and polite and always willing to go the extra mile to help you.

Room Tip: High floor gives you the better view, although I would be happy in any.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hopo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

this was the first stop on our honeymoon. had an amazing experience. staff is extremely friendly. room's are pretty. the have a character of there own n r not like typical "hotel rooms". we were given free champagne as it was our HONEYMOON..:):):)

Room Tip: as the hotel is undergoing renovation. ask them to book a renovated room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just had a wonderful stay at the Omni with my family, consisting of a baby and a toddler. I cannot rave on enough about the staff that work there, from the doormen, the bellboys, front desk, conceirge and even the housekeeping. They were all were incredible, interacting with my children and making them feel welcome. They even provided milk and cookies every night for the kids, which was a very nice touch. The concierge also managed to get us a very last minute booking to a popular restaurant, which was fantastic. Location was good, although not quite in Union square (about a 10 min walk) but close to chinatown and great places for quick takeaways and food. The rooms were good, spacious and clean. And as most have already indicated, sign up to be a member of their frequent travellers program and get free wifi! Would definitely stay there again if we return to San Francisco.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazzzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews