We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,896)
Filter reviews
5,897 results
Traveller rating
4,400
1,179
218
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,400
1,179
218
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district select guest california street cookies and milk union square ferry building great hotel loyalty program cable car room service turn down service front desk staff each morning valet parking fisherman's wharf free internet nob hill
Filter
Updating list...
4,458 - 4,463 of 5,897 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The Omni was a great choice and we relied heavily on the reviews posted here on tripadvisor in making the decision to stay at this hotel. I would echo many of the prior reviews, staff was superb, location was excellent, view not so good from 4th floor...but who stays in the room anyway! California St Cable car right out the front door, which easlily connected to the Powell-Hyde line which drops you directly at Fishermans' Wharf. At the Wharf you can easily grab the F Line trolley and ride from the Wharf all the way to Castro area. The Ferry building is within a few blocks..very easy walk from the Omni. Two block walk drops you in the thick of Chinatown. Highly recommend!!

Stayed four nights from April 4-8, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfallsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were very pleased to stay in this hotel on past weekend.
It is centrally located, facing financial district and backing to China town.
So we enjoyed walking around, hopped on cable car to go to other areas.
All of hotel staff were very nice. Vallet parking was a quite high, but I think that is what everyone else charge in the area. I want to give them 5 in rating. The reason of it is our car key was lost.
They first had a hard time to locate the car (took a while), then realized a key is missing. We eneded up spending the whole day in SF instead of leaving to Napa ealier on that day, but it turned out OK. When we came back to stay 1 night after stayed in Napa, they gave us rooms in higher level and free breakfact bouchers to appologize for the trouble. We liked the hotel and we will come back to stay for next time in SF.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Wow, this hotel is great -- elegant, charming, comfortable, clean, and well-situated. When you layer the genuinely caring and friendly staff on top of this, you get an incredible experience.

My great experience started with the front doorman who advised me where to get the lowest parking rate for my 3-night stay. The front desk team was upbeat and helpful, the housekeeping & room service prompt, and the restaurant staff very courteous.

The room was really clean, comfortable, spacious, and quiet. Great mattress. The bathroom was also spacious with a deep tub and high shower faucet. Typical me, I forgot my toothbrush, but was provided with complimentary brush and toothpaste in an instant.

I liked the fact that Union Square was very close and the Ferry Building was within short walking distance.

I've stayed at several high-end hotels in San Francisco and this is now my favorite.

Room Tip: I had a corner room on the top floor that didn't overlook California Street. I'm sure that was one reason it was so quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harmser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We decided to visit our daughter for her college Spring break instead of flying her back home to NY. We booked the Omni for three nights. We were welcomed with warm smiles and cordial, pleasant greetings throughout our stay. Our room did not have a thing out of place and all amenities met our expectations. Our first day was rain from morning to night. We took the China town walking tour, then did our own exploration. The hotel provided umbrellas that day for all guests. The hotel is centrally located for walking to many of the sightseeing highlights. If walking is not to your liking, the public transportation is nearby which I must admit we used at the end of the day. Having traveled throughout Europe, USA, Mexico, Latin America, and Mexico, this was one of our best hotel visits. Our ages, 67, 52, &20.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muki59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We returned to the Omni again for a long Easter weekend. The Omni is in a convenient location on the California St. cable car line and getting around is easy. The hotel is comfortable, spotless and up-to-date. My highest regards are for the staff who universally went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpb0344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews