We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,975)
Filter reviews
5,975 results
Traveller rating
4,459
1,195
218
69
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,459
1,195
218
69
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district select guest california street milk and cookies union square great hotel ferry building loyalty program cable car room service turn down service within walking distance front desk staff each morning valet parking fisherman's wharf nob hill
Filter
Updating list...
4,539 - 4,544 of 5,975 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed at the Omni recently, third weekend in three years. Very nice, clean, and service oriented hotel. Good size rooms, especially if you get one of the suites. We've found over the years the weekend rates are quite good compared to other high-end SF hotels due to the Financial district location. We prefer this location as it is an easy walk to the Ferry Bldg, Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, SOMA, etc. All the staff are welcoming and friendly, rooms are ultra clean, good bar. Valet parking is a bit high, but you can park at the public garage overnight at California/Kearny, just up one block.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAMurphthesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked the Omni for a two-night weekend stopover. The location is quiet and ideal for easy walking to the main attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Not majorly impressed with the restaurant. Would stay here again if we ever return to SF.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _TL_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

we enjoyed our visit very much...room was wonderful and the people made us feel like welcome guest.... we will visit again

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We traveled just after Christmas and just before the New Year. The hotel was beautifully decorated in a very classic style. The public space was very nice. The rooms were very nice, but the bathroom could have used a little bit of updating, but it matched the classic, almost vintage quality of the hotel. The service was great - whether in person or on the phone. They also did a nice job of having apple and hot cider available in the lobby for guests.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fettuchi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

def a very business oriented hotel, but it still good for anyone heading on vacation to san fran. the hotel is in a business district, but also not very far from any attractions. the rooms are beautiful, well kept, and the staff is amazing. we stayed here for part of our honeymoon, and they upgraded us to one of the suites! great hotel and def recommend.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlabate216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews