We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown
Nearby Hotels
The Park Central San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 254
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 384
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
US$ 197
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 251
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 206
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

da Vinci Villa(San Francisco)
US$ 191
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Campton Place(San Francisco)
US$ 366
US$ 325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$ 221
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 234
US$ 203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
365
548
177
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
548
177
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoscone centerunion squarefire pitmarket streetgiants gameball parkvalet parkingatt parkwithin walking distanceindoor poolfew blocksminute walkthe financial districtbreakfast buffetexercise roomroom servicebart station
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the hotel easily and were swiftly checked in. The hotel had a nice lobby with a lovely outdoor courtyard to sit and relax. We never waited long for an elevator. Our room had great decor with a wonderful view of the city. The room was very clean. There is a Starbucks in the hotel and it was very popular. Parking is very costly. I wish they offered
Marriott rewards members something at the hotel like other Marriotts do. Close enough to walk to ballpark. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tululahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tululahh,

Our thanks for reviewing your stay at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. We are pleased you liked our convenient location and also appreciated your comfortable room. We have made a note of your feedback as it helps us to improve our future guest's experience. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again soon.

Best regards,
Amy Arbuckle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In town to see the play Color Purple and the Customer service/accommodations at the hotel and upgrades were great. The staff were very friendly late at night helping us find somewhere to eat safely in walking distance. Valet parking is $76.38 per night with in & out privileges and again the service was good and prompt. The only thing that could have made it better would have been free breakfast. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank sixxpacktravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sixxpacktravelagent,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. We are glad that everything went great during your stay and that you especially appreciated our excellent customer service. We value your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Best regards,
Amy Arbuckle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

At the most the hotel is near to the Airport and good to stay for one night. Old property. But the breakfast was worst. They served cold breads which were freezed and served. Not much variety. Rooms were just basic.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sameer S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay and breakfast. We never want a guest to leave the hotel with less than a favorable opinion so we wish that we had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still here. We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve.

Best regards,
Amy Arbuckle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Rooms are spacious cozy. Only drawbacks are that the closet is practically in the bathroom, so moist can get to your clothing; towels aren't easy to reach (below the sink) and there isn't a single glass to get water nor bottled water is offered in the room. Hotel has got a Starbucks and a sports bar.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge_sainzmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Jorge_sainzmx,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your review. We want every guest who stays with us to have an outstanding time and leave with a lasting, favorable impression. We apologize that we fell short in making that happen for you and for the issues with the size of the room and lack of water bottles. Although your experience is not typical of the high Marriott standards we routinely provide, we obviously have room to improve and we assure you we will. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further. Until then, we hope you will consider giving us a chance to make it up to you on a future stay.

Best regards,
Amy Arbuckle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Room price is a bit expensive for my experience during this stay. Considering that it is SF downtown and that it is slightly cheaper than other large hotel in the area, maybe I should not be so critical. However, after considering a few other things, it confirms my UN-likelihood to stay at this hotel again. For one thing, the indoor pool area is rather dirty with lots of human hair on the ground, which my kid would unknowingly pick up. I was ok to pay for valet parking even though it is ~$70/night, considering that it is SF. The problem is, it was obvious that someone had used my car for whatever purpose during the period that it was in the garage. The passenger side seat was obviously tampered with and reclined excessively as if someone had slept on it. At least, if you were to use my car, you should be smart enough to put the seat back to the original setting. All in all, for the price I paid, the experience was subpar... unfortunately. The room is actually ok to stay in although a little small. I have had good experience with other Marriott but certainly not this one. Sorry.

Internet (WiFi) -- just awfully slow. I wound up turning off WiFi and use my service provider instead.
Indoor Pool -- just dirty (lots of human hair on the ground) and smell pretty bad.
Heating/Cooling -- the A/C is either blasting or off... that is in "AUTO" setting.
Parking -- Valet parking had for sure been in my car, passenger side for doing whatever. For ~$70/night, I did not expect this to happen.
Billing/Rates -- I swear I was charged slightly more than promised by Hotels.com, which I book the room from. I regret that I should have paid it upfront and then I don't need to think about if I am overcharged. Didn't check my bill thoroughly until later. Lesson learned!

Room Tip: City view is not really that good.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wyapchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear wyapchan,

Thank you for being our guest and we apologize for the issues with the pool, valet parking, WiFi and other issues mentioned. Regarding your bill, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further.


Best regards,
Amy Arbuckle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews