We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home away from home”
master BR - great light, spacious, 2 reading chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master BR - great light, spacious, 2 reading chairs
master br Granite countertops, quality gas stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
master BR - great light, spacious, 2 reading chairs
master br
Granite countertops, quality gas stove
living room w/ HD satellite, leather couch
dining room w/ large table for 8
Deck w/ outdoor eating area and BBQ
master bath
entry hallway
1st upstairs bedroom with twin
2nd upstairs bedroom with twin
looking into dining room
master shower
back bedroom with full bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan Kei...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great home away from home, perfect for family gathering. While attending a conference in San Francisco, we decided to beat the hotel rates and combine resources. We enjoyed the ambiance very much, easy to walk to pick up food at the grocery and well-equipped kitchen that met our every need. All in all, I'd do it again if I were going to San Francisco.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks, Susan, and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diannejoh...
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped home”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The three upstairs bedrooms were quite nice. The master bedroom was great with it's renovated bathroom and walk in shower. We used extra bedroom downstairs which was not as comfortable for my daughter and her husband but tolerated well. Nearby organic food stores and coffee shops were good but expensive. Small Italian restaurant on the block had great take out pizza.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had our grandchildren ages 7 and 10. They enjoyed the toys and books during our time at the house
Liked least: It took at least an hour by bus to get to the attractions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocargal
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything went well during our week in SF. The house was fantastic and the location was excellent. We were able to get to all of our excursions in a timely manner. There is a book that details any questions you might have that is left on the kitchen table. There were no problems and Dan is excellent about communicating before the trip and once we arrived he checked to make sure everything was okay. There is a neighborhood market a few blocks away and a Safeway a short distance away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was clean and we felt safe and comfortable.
Liked least: The parking space is narrow. I usuallt let the passengers out and I would pull in and squeeze out. There is street parking in front of the house if you are lucky enough to get it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
So glad your stay in our home was comfortable and enjoyable. Please come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert_Wi...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, homely accommodation in a lovely district of San Francisco”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent eight wonderful days at the Sobel's lovely house in Bernal Heights, San Francisco in July 2015. As a party of five - two adults and three children - the house was exactly what we wanted - very spacious, superbly equipped, lovingly decorated, and well located. The owner, Dan, was extremely helpful beforehand, answering all of our questions and helping us settle into our stay. The house is located in the neighbourhood of Bernal Heights, which contains some lovely shops, cafes and restaurants, as well as offering some stunning views over the city below. The house is located just a short walk away from the Muni light rail and bus lines, both of which take you straight to the centre of SF. We would happily stay at Dan's house again and would heartily recommend it to anyone who is thinking of visiting San Francisco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely atmosphere and great location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect SF Home Base”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, I and our 3 children (ages 17, 15 and 11) recently spent a wonderful week in San Francisco. Dan's house was the perfect base for us. It's spacious, clean and comfortable. After a day of sightseeing, it was great to be able to return "home" to the beautiful garden in back and cook a meal in the well-equpped kitchen. We had plenty of space to spread out, a real bonus when you're traveling with teens! The neighborhood is charming. We got wonderful fish and meats at the market across the street, enjoyed yummy ice cream at a nearby coffee shop, and had fun looking through the shops along Cortland Ave. Every evening our boys walked to one of the 2 nearby parks to play ball and burn off energy. Public transportation is easy to access (we liked walking over to Church Street to catch the J train, and buses are even closer.) The commute in takes about 45 min, but we think part of the fun of traveling to other cities is taking public transit. We had a car for a few days and were grateful for the driveway so we didn't have to look for parking. Dan was great through the whole rental process and was quick to respond to our questions. If you are looking for a place to stay with plenty of space in a charming neighborhood, this is a perfect place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is spacious and well-equipped for a family.
Liked least: It's a little far from main SF attractions if you don't have a car.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thanks Lisa, we were so glad you had a great stay in our home and fun visit to SF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing