We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see the city”

Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 79.00*
and up
The New Classic San Francisco Bike Tour
More Info
US$ 89.00*
and up
Mini Majestic Electric Bike Tour
More Info
US$ 89.00*
and up
7x7 San Francisco Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SoSF is your #1 source for all things biking San Francisco. We know the city's best bike routes, especially the ones that go around the hills. We show you San Francisco's wild history and modern trends, including food, art, music, kooky local politics, and, of course, all things bicycles. Our guided bike tours focus on the city's neighborhoods and include: Unique history, diverse neighborhoods, Victorian architecture, public art, awesome bikes, & tasty local cuisine. Fun, friendly, local guides lead you through safe, bike-friendly routes that go around those infamous hills.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Best way to see the city”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was a highlight of my trip to San Francisco. It's a great way to take in some of the main districts of the city and check out a few of the more significant sights. Having a guide who grew up here makes all the difference. Lots of great history told by someone who clearly loves his home town. Daniel was really friendly, totally enthusiastic about his city and a great host. The 7x7 Tour covers a lot of ground but wasn't hard to do as long as you can ride a bike and are moderately fit. I would thoroughly recommend taking this tour if you can.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Innes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,177
    41
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ONLY way to see SF!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Tim was a great tour guide and very accompanying when my partner decided she was too nervous to ride amongst the traffic. We toured some amazing parts of SF in the Heart of SF Tour and would definitely go back again to do the longer more involved tour. The tours routes are not difficult and great for anyone from beginners through to expert riders - if anything you forget about the slight inclines because you are too busy taking in the the amazing street art, beautiful architecture or taking a trip back in time to the Summer of Love.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT tour!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This tour is a must do for those who are interested to see sites of SF that's other than the normal tourist spots such as Fisherman's Wharf. My husband and I decided to do this tour after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we're really glad that we did it! We think it's definitely the highlight of our trip and not to mention that you get a good work out! We really enjoyed this tour because we definitely wanted to see a different side of SF, places that we normally wouldn't go to as a tourist. Our group had about 10 people with two tour guides: Daniel, the co-owner of the company was the main tour guide and Tanner was the other tour guide. Daniel and Tanner are both extremely friendly and professional. Daniel was very knowledgeable of the history of the city and was definitely a wonderful guide to have! Highly recommend this tour! :D

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank StarRiDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Didn't think it was possible”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

If you've ever wondered if you could bike the streets of San Francisco, you can! These guys made it interesting and fun. It didn't hurt that it was a perfectly clear day and no fog but I believe that Daniel and Tanner could have handled that too. Trust me, you will love this tour.

Helpful?
Thank Nole78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent way to learn about SF”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Really enjoyed our 3 hour tour with guide Tim. Excellent route and a number of hidden gems that made the tour a very enjoyable part of our visit. Tim followed up our visit with a kind thank you e-mail that included a dozen restaurant and attraction recommendations - very thoughtful! Would highly recommend this tour to others. We'd welcome the chance to use SOSF again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing