We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”

Review of Montgomery Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gerty2010
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Still waiting for a refund”
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I booked this hotel in March 2011 for a four night stay in early July. In April, I had to cancel. It is now 31 May and I am yet to receive my refund. The conditions are that you must give at least 30 days notice. Well, I gave 80 days notice, I have emailed the apartment manager several times and am still waiting to hear back about when I will get my refund. This is very disappointing. They are quick to take your money, but getting your money back is proving impossible.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Molli R
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location with a beautiful view.”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in October 2010

The location for this place was really amazing. We felt like locals because we were in a nice quiet neighborhood, but close to all the touristy things. Be prepared to get a good workout though. We didn't have a car, so we walked everywhere, and this place was at the top of a very steep hill. The place itself was pretty clean and roomy enough for us to spread out. We really enjoyed the full size fridge so we could bring home left overs and keep all our drinks cold. The only downside was that the bed was not the most comfortable, and because the rental was located in the basement of a house, we could hear the people living upstairs walking around early in the morning. At least it got us up so we could start our day early.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing