We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast across from our hotel with awesome wait staff!!”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #17 of 5,981 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We sat outside for breakfast! The service was excellent. The staff checked on us several times to see if we needed anything. The coffee was strong but excellent and they gave us coffee to go. We had a morning wrap which was huge and sourdough toast which was delicious. The meat lovers omelet was stuffed full of all kind of meat. We had a side of hashborwns cooked perfectly and the pancakes were great too. The fresh fruit was a wonderful addition to our meals. Everything was made to order. We might even go back for another breakfast another day...it was that good overall. And although slightly pricey..compared to the cost of breakfast in our hotel this was definitely the better deal.

2  Thank travelingqueen9207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

We appreciate your glowing review travelingqueen9207! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 3,457 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Great food love the staff and the food always enjoy myself when here. The drinks are great but love the food most of all.

1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Wonderful to hear you enjoy the drinks and love the food so much Brian. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Found Hollywood Cafe on Tripadvisor four years ago. Since then I go to this place every morning when Im in San Francisco. Think its been about 15 visits to the cafe so far.

Today was as usual, superb food, superb service. Weather outside was pretty cold so sitting near the entrance was not very good, we had to move to another table.

Me and my colleague are coming back every morning this week too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mats I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you Mats for letting us know what a fan you are! It's so wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your food and service with us over the past 4 years! It's so nice that you have made us your morning spot when you are in San Francisco and look forward to serving you many more times, including all this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

If you visit San Francisco this is a must for breakfast! We waited 15 minutes on a Sunday morning & it was worth it. The fruit bowl was amazing. Service was excellent!

1  Thank AmazingSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you AmazingSparkle! We appreciate your visit and happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We just kinda ran into this cafe in the Wharf. Best breakfast in around. The cafe is very quaint and cute, friendly staff and quick service.

1  Thank Natosha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words Natosha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing