We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cannoli, Tiramisu and Cappuccino”
Review of Cavalli Cafe

Cavalli Cafe
Ranked #24 of 306 Coffee & Tea in San Francisco
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We were introduced to the cafe during a recent food tour. The owner was gracious, warm and friendly. His cannoli with the orange zest was delicious. The ricotta filling was fresh and delicious - not too sweet. I have not had such good Tiramisu in a long time. - a must for next time we are in North Beach.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonake_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Best coffee, Danesi from Italy, and he fills the cannoli shells only when order so they are never soggy. It is excellent!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank sfbaccari2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped in here for cannoli based on reviews. They were piped in front of me so that the shells were crisp. He added a little bit of orange peel, in simple syrup I think, added to the end. It gave it an added complexity. The bartender was very friendly. I bought some espresso beans, but have not tried them yet. I definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank KaytB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

I am highly recommending this place as your No.1 choice for good ol' Cannolo when you are looking for authentic and fresh flavors. Cannoli are FRESHLY FILLED AND SERVED, these are not some last week leftovers or some pre-filled desserts.
Fresh, yummy and worthed every penny!
Bravo! We were driving from Wine Country back to L.A and we chose to try "the best cannoli in town" and we must agree. THESE ARE THE BEST! Mamma mia!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank MikiVeliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stumbled upon this cafe accidentally when Mama's was just too busy, and this was an amazing discovery. Authentic Italian cafe with beautiful coffees and delicious sweet and soft pastries. Everything we ate was amazing. It's a small space with an upstairs that offers more seating, but it wasn't crowded.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank svnesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cavalli Cafe also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Cavalli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing