We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Blue & Gold Fleet
from US$ 34.00
More Info
from US$ 42.00
More Info
from US$ 63.00
More Info
from US$ 13.00
More Info
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
408
378
119
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
378
119
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the golden gate bridge alcatraz island angel island the san francisco bay nice tour sunny day sausalito ferry pier tickets tiburon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My favorite part was the in-depth history that the narrator provided during the tour and my advice is for passengers to wear a jacket.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 439sherrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine65229286606, Front Office Manager at Blue & Gold Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thanks for he excellent review. We're glad you liked it!! And that is some great advise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was under the impression that this would take us to Alcatraz and let us off to explore the island. This was not the case, they instead took us for a cruise around the bay and Alcatraz. While the recorded tour was interesting, it was hard to hear with the strong winds blowing. It was very chilly, so make sure you wear a warm jacket with a hood! The man did a great job of acting out some of the prisoners’ stories.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank R2242YFcherylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine65229286606, Front Office Manager at Blue & Gold Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're sorry that you were misled with what you purchased. Obviously Alcatraz is a huge draw to the San Francisco Bay so we tried to offer an alternative for guest who wanted an up close look at Alcatraz, without taking the walking tour on the Island. And we try to be clear in our advertising so again we apologize that we failed to make that clearer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This turned out to be one of our favorite activities during our San Francisco vacation. The bay, from the boat, is beautiful in every direction. It was exciting and interesting to go under the Golden Gate Bridge. The complete loop around Alcatraz Island was amazing and so very interesting. Breathtaking views of the Bay Bridge, San Francisco skyline, etc. were bonuses. We enjoyed this tour so much! Highly recommended - and so affordable, which is saying a lot in San Francisco.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank surfercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine65229286606, Front Office Manager at Blue & Gold Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow thanks so much for that great review. We are certainly happy to hear you all enjoyed yourselves. I will be sharing your review with our team. Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

It was a lot of fun going on this cruise. We got to see some good sights and we even got to cruise around alcatraz very very convenient and very friendly staff. Highly recommended if you are here in san francisco. You can never go wrong if you want to take a cruise here. Very informative and it teaches about the bay's history. If you are in san francisco I highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank appledude1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine65229286606, Front Office Manager at Blue & Gold Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Wow that is really nice of you to say. We're the best?! We really appreciate the compliment, and we're really glad that you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Nice trip. Just really went around alcatraz and under Golden Gate bridge. Recommend for a change of pace.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 470anner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine65229286606, Front Office Manager at Blue & Gold Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews