We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great front desk service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge San Francisco Central
Ranked #206 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
1 review
“Great front desk service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here many times since 2011 .. never had any problem with this hotel they have clean rooms and Delfin is very helpful with my questions or request ..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank that1chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    124
    197
    194
    401
See reviews for
197
192
165
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

No real complaints as it is clean and central, but there where constant homeless people in the car park, going through the bins and asking for change every time we left or came back to the room and no on seems to thinks anything of it. A little off putting.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamestravelsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The managers are really helpful with customer care and solving any type of problem to ensure satisfaction. Also the employee who really stood out was Delfin, he was very curtious and patient with me as well as other customers. Thnks again Delfin for exceeding my expectations for my stay @ travel lodge!
DELFIN FOR TRAVEL LODGE PRESIDENT 2012 !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dundeal415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have stayed at the Travelodge Central in SF consistently since 2006. I have seen many changes over the years, all for the better, and am finally writing a review.

The location is excellent! The rates are great and parking is only ten dollars. The rooms are simple, but have been upgraded with air conditioning and are clean. If there is an issue with a room, the hotel staff and Manager (Ginger, who is always great!) are quick to respond.

Last night I called to add an additional room to my already 2-night reservation. Delfin (night manager) was happy to adjust my reservation and placed me in my second choice for a room according to his availability. He went above and beyond to ensure that I could easily transfer to my first choice of room for my remaining two nights. He was friendly, courteous, and genuinely pleased to make me happy. I don't find this at many hotels anymore, and I travel 3 to 4 nights a week all around our great country.

Thank you, Delfin!

Room Tip: Second and third floor seem to be better at reducing street traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We book from the internet only 1 night because we not sure how the hotel good or not when we go to check in around 8 pm the door already lock i have to use extra window to check in.
Receptionist said computer down during that time i look around there have people waiting about 6-8 people and has one guy said he waiting out side for almost 2 hr. that is terible.
We desire to have dinner around the hotel and come back again at 11 pm everything is fine.
But they charge me for parking 11 dollars i don't remember even I book online it show me that this hotel have parking lot but no show extra charge.
Out side the hotel look ok but in room has smell weed, small and water leak from the ceiling.
We will not go back again.Next time I will stay hotel out side bay area. I think is cheaper and more clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Civic Center Motor Inn
Civic Center Motor Inn
#196 of 229 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#100 of 229 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
SoMa
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
#160 of 229 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encore Express Hotel
#131 of 229 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
The Castro
Twin Peaks Hotel
Twin Peaks Hotel
#175 of 229 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Hayes Valley
Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
#152 of 229 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Central

Property: Travelodge San Francisco Central
Address: 1707 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-1218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 18,986
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Central 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Francisco, on Market Street, midway between downtown and the colorful Castro District, our hotel is the perfect place for travelers to stay when visiting San Francisco. All our rooms feature in-room coffee, safe and hairdryer, telephone data port, and cable television with HBO/CNN/ESPN. Guests also enjoy a free continental breakfast and weekday USA Today newspaper in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Central Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing