We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We were not expecting too much from this hotel, being accommodation we had settled for from South Africa purely on the basis of its being a timeshare property. We were absolutely delighted to discover that the quality of the accommodation was excellent, the front office staff delightful, friendly, professional and efficient and that the property was a mere three blocks away from a cable car stop and about four from Union Square. Thanks to all other reviewers for the heads up re the hard sell of timeshare sales staff. We made it clear on check-in that we wanted no contact and we feel that we were better off for being fore-warned by you guys. I subtracted a star because although the accommodation was officially a 4 sleeper unit, housekeeping would not make up the sleeper couch on request. Maybe that's the norm but my husband put his back out moving furniture and pulling out the bed. All in all though we loved it and would only stay there if we visited San Fransisco again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scubafan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 584 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We spent a long weekend in the Presidential suite. The suite was amazing. I could go on and on about the walk in shower and the dual head shower system. I also loved the art-deco inspired finishes that the decor and architecture reflects. The hotel is within walking distance to many shops and great restaurants. The doorman could always get us a cab under a minute to places beyond walking distance. We enjoyed the amenities at this hotel and the service was impeccable. We had a fantastic trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n2research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

we spent a week here in february..staff was wonderful, great location..stayed in a one bedroom which was more than adequate for 2 (would have been a bit crowded for 2 couples)..we were here on a timeshare week and it was one of the nicest timeshares we have used..great location, lots of places to eat w/in walking distance and close to union square..this one is a winner...concierge service was great and very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is a very delightful timeshare hotel. We have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. We are Wyndham timeshare owners and love trading to this hotel. No matter what time of year we have gone there, our experiences have always been excellent. We highly recommend this hotel/timeshare!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed four nights with friends at the hotel. We had a presidential suite. It was roomy and well appointed. The staff has to be one of the best I have ever been around. All with smiles on their faces and asking if they can help in any way!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfootAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square - A Greystone Hotel
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#16 of 230 in San Francisco
5,309 reviews
Union Square
White Swan Inn
White Swan Inn
#9 of 230 in San Francisco
1,740 reviews
Union Square
Taj Campton Place
Taj Campton Place
#5 of 230 in San Francisco
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco

Address: 750 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109-6417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Speciality Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 14,359 - ₹ 37,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing