We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Union Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 407
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 271
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 364
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
da Vinci Villa(San Francisco)
US$ 267
US$ 207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 290
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 302
US$ 276
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Taj Campton Place(San Francisco)
US$ 384
US$ 321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 213
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
483
74
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
74
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish gardencarriage housewine and cheesewild roseother guestscow hollowholly roomgolden gatewonderful hostsprivate gardeneach morningbed and breakfastliving roomhome away from homerestaurants and shopsour honeymoonmarina district
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The Union Street Inn is such a nice alternative to staying in stuffy hotels. We felt welcome as soon as we stepped through the door and were made to feel right at home. Each day started with lovingly prepared, freshly cooked breakfasts and in the evenings there was wine and cheese. With buses outside the door it is easy to get to around and there are good restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. We will certainly be back next time we go to San Francisco.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had a lovely 4 day stay here. David, Jane and Kit really looked after us. Homely place and not far from the CBD. Deliciously cooked breakfasts, wine and cheese in the evening.....thank you so much to you all for making our stay in San Francisco so welcoming and relaxing! A truly wonderful B&B.......

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robalmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Perfectly located with several bus lines getting you everywhere you'd want to, this is still San Francisco's true little gem.
For our third stay we had four nights in the English Garden.
This room is absolutely beautiful with its own private deck allowing for an evening tea with Jane's always fresh cookies.
The breakfast is perfect and could easily feed us for almost the whole day.
The unions street / cow hollow district has plenty of shops and wonderful restaurants.
Do not miss Naked Fish in Chestnut if you like sushi, it's the best in town !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chl3mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

When I book a room I am always worried that I will be disappointed. It was not the case this time! Everything about this B&B was perfect. From the moment I arrived I felt right at home. My room, the English Garden Room, was lovely. Breakfast was over the top every morning. When I asked for blueberry pancakes, Jane made sure that they would be on the menu one morning for me! Jane and Henry went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed at all times. We had several activity filled days so it was so nice to have a warm, relaxing place to unwind every night. It is a very quiet, comfortable, and relaxing place to stay. I can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: The English Garden room is very quiet with it's own private balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferS781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

we stayed for 3 days at the B&B. Everything is perfect, the breakfast, the bedding, the cake, garden even the toilet paper is so good!
The location is also amazing! So many lovely shops at the union street! We spent 1 day at this street.
We love the Jane's cake so much, the owner even gave us the recipe. Thank you, Jane!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews