We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food; ambience average ”

Fresca - 24th Street
Ranked #815 of 6,305 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Noe Valley
Cross street: Noe & Sanchez
Description: Only at Fresca will you find Nouveau Peruvian Cuisine, a modernized style of Peruvian food crafted by Chef Jose Calvo-Perez. We keep the Peruvian cuisine alive by keeping all traditional Peruvian ingredients and incorporating them into modern creations. Experience Fresca’s luxurious new unlimited Mimosas brunch featuring an extensive Raw Bar with amazing ceviches and latin inspired oyster shooters and cocktails.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The food qualifies for 4-star. The ambience and service was only a 3-star average. The choice entrees were lamb shank, paella, and steamed clams. The sauce for the clam was really great. We wound up using the sauce for our bread dip.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank BillF698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Fresca is a Peruvan restaurant with four locations in San Francisco. I am reviewing the Noe Valley location today. We dined with another couple on this Friday night. It is a good idea to call ahead to make a reservation. The restaurant has a great vibe, inviting menu, and a thoughtful waitstaff. We each ordered mains and simply had it family style. This was fantastic as it allowed us to taste all the different foods. They were all delicious!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank EWoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Visited on a Monday night when it was quite quiet. Service was great. We ordered a couple of ceviches which were both excellent - it was suggested that we order banana chips with the ceviche, which worked well. We also ordered the grilled beef (lomo) and the chicken. I found both the cooked dishes to be very disappointing-very little beef in the dish and it tended to taste Chinese rather than Peruvian. The chicken was cooked in cream and lacked flavour.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank AK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We shared two of the Ceviches and some oysters to start - all good. My partner had the Empanada sampler, and he liked it very much. The heirloom tomato salad was delicious and unique, and the garlic spinach was excellent. But the star of the meal was the Branzino: a whole fish, with crispy skin and moist inside, on a delicious sauce with tender octopus, vegetables and rice to soak up the sauce. We finished with a shared flourless chocolate cake that was fantastic. We will be back to try the paella and other dishes. Service was friendly and excellent. Corkage is $18.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank INSFCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The cervice was weird with hardly any vegetables. Something else was basically deep fried hush puppies like you'd get in Alabama. The ambience was nice and the service fine.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ericd726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresca - 24th Street also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Fresca - 24th Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing