We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 197
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 360
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)
US$ 446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay(Hulls Cove)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heathwood Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
610
267
98
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
267
98
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslooking glass restaurantgreat roompiano playermassage chairthe stenna nordica buildingindoor poolfrenchman's baymain buildinggas fireplaceprivate balconydouble sinksin townfourth flooracadia national parkking suitehot tubcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This was our dream vacation to Acadia National Park, and we hoped that we would find the Bluenose to be the upscale property it portrayed itself as. After arriving hotel staff demonstrated a certain disdain for customers. The Great Room was unavailable more than it was available, and the front desk attendant explained that 'guests can be quite messy at times'.. So the employees established an us versus guests attitude that manifested itself for the entire stay. Our balcony view was obstructed by the trees, and we had really looked forward to the view. Even when rooms with better views became available, we were not allowed to relocate.

Room itself was nicely appointed and housekeeping did not stand out positively or negatively. Hotel maintenance did stand out for problems in the indoor pool.

In this price range there must be better alternatives. For a fair price it would have been just fine..

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank 915edk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Bluenose was a fine initial stop on our tour- the staff had our keys ready on arrival and luggage arrived promptly in the rooms. The Inn is somewhat out of town, but has a sweeping view of Bar Harbor. The medium sized room had traditional furnishing and decor; the bath was on the small side. They featured glass water glasses and china coffee cups- way to go! The room featured a refer, safe, Keurig coffee service, a large flat screen with lots of channels, but no microwave. Internet was complementary. General level of service was good, but not exceptional. Very good towel and excellent toiletries. Very good bed and linens. The provided breakfast was an average continental breakfast. The story of the Bluenose is most interesting and featured at the Inn. Enjoyable stay. CT-2

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank AnacoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay- from our in-room amenities to our sweeping views of Frenchman Bay. We're thrilled to see that you had the time to read through the story of the Bluenose Inn and Mount Desert Island. Our area has such a rich history that is always fun to share with others. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Nice hotel, good free breakfast,free breakfast, walking distance to restaurants, comfy beds and if you're on third floor a beautiful view of bar harbour, every room has a private balcony. Awesome hotel for under $100

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HustlerGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This August we spent 5 days in Bar Harbor. We stayed at the Blue Nose Inn which was a short drive from the central part of town and an easy walk if that's what you'd like. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also, we had a lovely time at the end of each day at the main lounge experiencing the piano player Bill Trowel, who plays every evening from May thru early January. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Near "downtown " Bar Harbor. It seems to cater to bus tours. Nonetheless the views are very nice. The rooms are comfortable. We had a problem keeping the room cool enough even in October. Good spot to base yourself. They have a restaurant that is OK. If you have transportation try the town. Staff bends over backwards to help you.

Room Tip: Higher rooms
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank misspiggy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Bluenose Inn. We are particularly happy to see your comments on our staff as we always strive to maintain a high level of service to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing us for your Bar Harbor accommodations. We hope to see you at some point this coming season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews