We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 262
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 299
US$ 256
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quimby House Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 271
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
612
271
98
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
271
98
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslooking glass restaurantgreat roompiano playermassage chairthe stenna nordica buildingindoor poolmizzentop roomfrenchman's baymain buildinggas fireplacedouble sinksprivate balconyin townfourth flooracadia national parkking suitecontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Blue Nose Inn is a very nice and elegant hotel. We had a king suite on the third floor with an awesome view of the harbor. Located very close to Bar Harbor restaurants and shopping. Also, about 2 miles from entrance to Acadia National Park. This was our first trip to Bar Harbor, ME and our next trip we will stay at Blue Nose Inn. Thanks everyone for an awesome trip.

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floor have awesome view of the harbor. Room 327 was the best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bluenose Inn in Bar Harbor, ME while vacationing there. I was very happy with our two-night stay there. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very, very spacious! Our third-floor Mizzentop king room had a beautiful view of the harbor and we even had a balcony off of our sitting room with a working fireplace! While the only critique I would make is that some of the decor needs slight updating, still I was very happy with the Inn as a whole. Breakfast wasn't special, but adequate. What made breakfast special, however, was Daisy who worked there. She was delightful and very helpful with giving us advice on where to go and what to see while in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Way to go, Daisy - you nailed it! We would stay there again if in Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor harbor view room with a balcony in the Mizzentop for a fantastic view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruitfulvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This was our first trip to Maine and had booked a room at the Bluenose Inn - offered a kitchenette, gas fireplace, balcony and much more. We were very pleased with not only the room but also the location and the view of Frenchman's Bay. We would highly recommend staying here! We will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed in the The Mizzentop section of the hotel which is the front building. It appears to be much more elegant than the rear building which is called Stenna. The web site does not delineate the difference, but they are quite different. The Mizzentop building is quite elegant and contains the bar and sitting room. The rear building looks more like a multi level motel. Some of those rooms face the back of the Mizzentop building. Our room 140 is handicapped accessible and is very large with a fireplace.
Even those on the first floor have some view of the water through the trees. It seems that the rear building is assigned to groups.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room in the Mizzentop section.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The staff is friendly, particularly Nancy who cleans our room every day. She is lovely and has worked at Bluenose for years. The rooms in Mizzentop are spacious with a nice view of Frenchman's Bay, and there are nice fluffy towels and amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBarefootContessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews