We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
630
280
101
44
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
280
101
44
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslooking glass restaurantgreat roompiano playermassage chairthe stenna nordica buildingindoor poolmizzentop roomfrenchman's baymain buildingsteam roomdouble sinksgas fireplaceprivate balconyin townfourth flooracadia national parkking suite
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Wow, we made late reservations and decided to pay the relatively high price to stay at the Bluenose for July 4th weekend. What a very nice place to stay.. Deserving of its 4 star rating. Huge room which is very updated and high quality everything about it. Sits high above the harbor, great view of the bar. Were able to see the fireworks from our room's veranda. Close enough to walk to town and close to the park too. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building for best view of the harbor
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My family stayed there June 8-12. Our stay at the Bluenose helped to make this the most magical vacation ever. We arrived late and decided we wanted to switch to the Mizzentop...no problem. The room was beautiful and charming with a fireplace and living room area; two queens; a lovely bathroom/sink area; and private balcony with gorgeous view. Next day it rained and we enjoyed the spa (amazing staff and yummy treatments) and then enjoyed the fabulous pool (warm), Jacuzzi, and sauna. Front desk staff was very helpful getting us into the restaurant next door. We loved the great room and music! It felt "old world" and romantic...something we all loved. The Keurig and fridge were great. Staff was very pleasant and place was kept extra clean. We will definitely be staying here again. Worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and were satisfied, but not thrilled. It's a nice hotel, and the staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little dated, but generally clean and comfortable. Having a mini fridge was a nice plus. Parts of the hotel seemed a little worn down and in need of repair (like a sloping deck at the top of the stairs), but rather than being a negative, it actually contributed to the somewhat rustic charm that helped make our stay enjoyable. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool, which was quite nice, and the outdoor pool provided a nice setting for swimming. We had a beautiful view from our room on the 3rd floor (I recommend requesting a room on the 3rd floor of the Stenna Nordica building, as close to the glass elevator as possible - like rooms 320-325 - as it will provide you with beautiful views of Bar Island and the surrounding area). We also had a little seating area outside our front door, which gave us a nice place to sit, relax and take in the view. There was a very talented piano player playing each night in the lobby, so if you're into such things, it's a nice place to sit and hear some good music. A continental breakfast was included with our room, but it was very disappointing. There is a small selection of items, and it was set up in a very small room that was very crowded each morning. I suggest eating breakfast elsewhere. The onsite restaurant, The Looking Glass, was excellent for dinner and provides incredible views, although we did not try it for breakfast or lunch. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we get a chance to return to Bar Harbor.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ERFSU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Convenient location just a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Bar Harbor. Enjoy the restaurants and charming downtown area, but come back to the Bluenose Inn for the view and a peaceful nights sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor for the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The Bluenose Inn was a wonderful place to stay! The location was great with a beautiful view. The room was very spacious with 2 queen beds and a sitting area with a gas fireplace. We had a balcony to sit on and drink coffee and enjoy the harbor view.

Room Tip: Room 236 was great. Floors 3 & 4 would have a better view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michiganberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews