We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anne's White Columns Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heathwood Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay(Hulls Cove)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 435
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 263
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
607
265
98
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
265
98
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslooking glass restaurantgreat roompiano playermassage chairthe stenna nordica buildingindoor poolfrenchman's baymain buildinggas fireplaceprivate balconydouble sinksin townfourth flooracadia national parkking suitehot tubcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My family stayed there June 8-12. Our stay at the Bluenose helped to make this the most magical vacation ever. We arrived late and decided we wanted to switch to the Mizzentop...no problem. The room was beautiful and charming with a fireplace and living room area; two queens; a lovely bathroom/sink area; and private balcony with gorgeous view. Next day it rained and we enjoyed the spa (amazing staff and yummy treatments) and then enjoyed the fabulous pool (warm), Jacuzzi, and sauna. Front desk staff was very helpful getting us into the restaurant next door. We loved the great room and music! It felt "old world" and romantic...something we all loved. The Keurig and fridge were great. Staff was very pleasant and place was kept extra clean. We will definitely be staying here again. Worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and were satisfied, but not thrilled. It's a nice hotel, and the staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little dated, but generally clean and comfortable. Having a mini fridge was a nice plus. Parts of the hotel seemed a little worn down and in need of repair (like a sloping deck at the top of the stairs), but rather than being a negative, it actually contributed to the somewhat rustic charm that helped make our stay enjoyable. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool, which was quite nice, and the outdoor pool provided a nice setting for swimming. We had a beautiful view from our room on the 3rd floor (I recommend requesting a room on the 3rd floor of the Stenna Nordica building, as close to the glass elevator as possible - like rooms 320-325 - as it will provide you with beautiful views of Bar Island and the surrounding area). We also had a little seating area outside our front door, which gave us a nice place to sit, relax and take in the view. There was a very talented piano player playing each night in the lobby, so if you're into such things, it's a nice place to sit and hear some good music. A continental breakfast was included with our room, but it was very disappointing. There is a small selection of items, and it was set up in a very small room that was very crowded each morning. I suggest eating breakfast elsewhere. The onsite restaurant, The Looking Glass, was excellent for dinner and provides incredible views, although we did not try it for breakfast or lunch. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we get a chance to return to Bar Harbor.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ERFSU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Convenient location just a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Bar Harbor. Enjoy the restaurants and charming downtown area, but come back to the Bluenose Inn for the view and a peaceful nights sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor for the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The Bluenose Inn was a wonderful place to stay! The location was great with a beautiful view. The room was very spacious with 2 queen beds and a sitting area with a gas fireplace. We had a balcony to sit on and drink coffee and enjoy the harbor view.

Room Tip: Room 236 was great. Floors 3 & 4 would have a better view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michiganberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Came here with my girlfriend for one night before we checked in to a hotel closer to downtown bar harbor and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are large and overlook the water. Our room had a gas fire place and a massage chair in it...don't know what we did to deserve that. But once you get over the some what tacky decor it's a great stay

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Croot713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews