We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
338
290
103
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
290
103
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese and crackers french toast room was clean continental breakfast yogurt cookies front desk staff fire pit pool and hot tub free shuttle stayed here for two nights pleasant stay off season the breakfast area great place to stay national park in town
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed here in what was considered their off season (late Oct.). Clean hotel with a large bathroom. Bed was okay, but there was much noise from the floor above which was a drawback. The breakfast was in a very nice spacious room but the food offerings were average. The staff in the kitchen were nice, but the front desk was so-so. I understand that the rates are double in the summer, so I am assuming that they must offer much more.

Room Tip: The upper floors might be better due to overhead noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenG_1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The front desk staff was very accommodating. They had a book full of descriptions of each hike in Acadia National Park and helpful tips about the town shuttle. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were on the second floor so we could hear the people above us getting ready in the morning. That was the only drawback to the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side of the hotel have a tree view and you cannot hear the traffic from the highway
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldtravelnut73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The room was clean but the water pressure in the shower lacked strength. The Inn though is close enough to just about everything. We stayed in late October so no firepit or outside movie or popcorn bar which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights on a quick trip to Acadia NP. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Not the newest but clean. Bed was very good. Had trouble with the toilet and maintenance was there within five minutes of us reporting it. Changed a part and they were on their way.
Won’t hesitate to stay there again on our next visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect spot for easy access to the park and downtown. Comfortable and very clean rooms. Service was amazing and the staff is awesome. Will definitely stay here again! We were even given an option to extend our stay in the same room which we did because you need as much time in Acadia as you can!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews