We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
330
287
100
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
287
100
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese and crackersfrench toastroom was cleancontinental breakfastyogurtcookiesfront desk stafffire pitpool and hot tubfree shuttlestayed here for two nightspleasant stayoff seasonthe breakfast areagreat place to staynational parkin town
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The Acadia Inn was very nice. The staff were also very nice. Very convenient to all the different attractions in the Bar Harbor area. The breakfast was ok but that's probably the way it is in all the hotels that offer breakfast. "Prefab" food! I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: A room in the back of the building would probably be a little more quiet than one in front facing the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seajay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Very nice. When it rained, they brought out games to play in the spacious common area. Huge, huge area for kids to run in the back. Good breakfast Very nice staff. We did not use the shuttle due to our group size, but it seemed very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeamSport5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Room was clean and met fully our expectations, mattress is very good quality and conditions. The pillows could be softer, too hard, otherwise, staying at your hotel it is easy and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Room should be facing the pool
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viktor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This hotel is about 30 minutes walking from the center of Bar Harbor. It is also very close to beaches. We are happy we chose this hotel because it's price is much cheaper than the ones inside Bar Harbor. The room is clean and decent size. We had 2 Queen size beds in our room for our family of 3.

Room Tip: walking distance to the Bar Harbar beach, and reasonable price.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Acadia Inn was a good place for the family to stay. Pool and playground in the back. Close to Bar Harbor and the Acadia sites near there. Service was very good, and the prices were reasonable. Will probably stay there next time we go.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews