We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
75
53
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
53
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottageacadia national parkduring peak seasonvisiting acadiaenjoyed our stayvisitor centerscreened in porchwould stay here againstayed nightscadillac mountaina king size bedminute drivedesert islandlocation was perfecta great place to staymicrowaveoceanarium
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This was a great find in our trip up the Maine coast. It was charming, what with the pine panelling and all, but there were other factors as well. Very good price for the location, great proximity to Acadia, and closeness to the bridge off the island. But more than anything, the hosts, Richard and Helen, were very nice, very informative, and very welcoming. I can see us going back there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a motel room, but cabins were available and would be good for bigger parties.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We enjoyed staying here as the owners are a very friendly Polish family. It is very easy to find as the cottages and motel are located just after crossing the bridge to the island. Parking is easy and the siute has a small lauderette.

The rooms are realtively basic, but very clean. When we asked to get some hot water, the owner loaned us a kettle.

The only downside is the need to drive some 4-5 miles to a restaurant, and our first night it poured down and so driving was not not pleasant...

Room Tip: We stayed in a the block, I think the cottage units would be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LindiBoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We spent a night in this motel on Tuesday, the 4th. The gentleman who checked me into the room was very nice. My guess is he is the owner. He offered advice about restaurants and the best time to drive up Cadillac Mountain to watch the sunrise. The room was very clean and fresh. The bed was firm but comfortable, and the bathroom was adequate. This is definitely a great value for the money, close enough to the action of Bar Harbor, and a quick drive into the park.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in one of the cottages for 5 nights while visiting Acadia. They were very clean and had everything we needed. The proprietor takes pride in what he has built and run for over 30 years. If you want plush, go the Bar Harbor or one of the other towns.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It was a comfortable place, stayed in the motel part. The cabins looked cute. Microwave and coffee available in front office starting at 7am.
I booked it through Booking.com at one price, but when we arrived I saw it listed at the visitor center for about $30 less. Hmmmm..... not happy about that, but we had already made the reservation and checked in. Next time I would compare prices- suggest calling the motel directly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews