We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
120
58
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
58
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending arearestaurants within walking distancegave us a mapspacious and clean roomsminiature golfroad constructiontoilet and showermainely meatsthe pool looked nicelarge dresserlog cabin restaurantcommon roomsmall playgroundcoffee and teaacadia national park entrancepicnic tablescouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed three nights. Everything went well. The room was not large but it suited our needs. The bed was comfortable, the AC was good and very quiet, the shower was more than adequate, and the TV was larger than expected. The owners were very pleasant. The price was actually lower than a similar week last September. Construction was not an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The High Seas Motel met what we wanted for a quick visit to Bar Harbor. The price was good - atleast for Bar Harbor, the room was clean and the staff of the family owned establishment were friendly. It sort of felt like being back 30 or 40 years ago - the lodging seemed a bit dated, but it was very clean and generally well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO_Traveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This motel was impeccably clean and the room we had was a great size. It was located in a quiet area but was easy to get in to town in spite of all the road construction. If you want a snack remember to get it before the office closes! The vending machines are in the office area. The office staff graciously provided us with a map to help navigate the area and it was a huge help.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We enjoyed our week stay. Quaint motel, clean and our room was recently remodeled. Perfect for what we needed, a place to sleep. The pool looked nice and we had a patio table and chairs right outside our door. We did have to walk to the snack room to get coffee, but it was right around the corner from our room and luckily the weather was good. The managers were great and very helpful. There was not decaf coffee in the snack room but we didn't ask if it was available.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 2-person room with the patio table and chairs and it was near the snack room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katrea95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Weren't sure what to expect with it being an older establishment but the reviews were good so we booked the last room available. The gentleman that checked us in was super friendly, had great advice on where to eat and also provided us with a map on how to get through the road construction taking place just before you get into downtown Bar Harbor. The only con to staying here: walls are older and thin so if there is an inconsiderate, noisy family in the room next door you'll hear everything! Would definitely stay here again, in fact we tried to book 2 more days but they were full!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews